Menu

FAQs

What should I do if I stop doing business with a customer?

If you have stopped doing business with a customer you can delete the customer or mark the customer as inactive.

If you have associated any expense with a customer, you cannot delete that customer. However, you can mark the customer as inactive and the users will not be able to associate expenses with that customer. To mark a customer as inactive:

  • Go to Admin > Settings > Customers.
  • Check the customer you want to mark as inactive and click Disable. The customer will become inactive.
Disable customers

If you do not have any expenses associated with the customer you can delete them. To delete a customer:

  • Go to Admin > Settings > Customers.
  • Hover over the customer you want to delete and click the Trash icon.
  • Click Confirm to delete the customer.
Delete Customers
Did you find what you were looking for?
Thank you for your feedback!