What should I do if I stop doing business with a customer?

If you have stopped doing business with a customer you can delete the customer or mark the customer as inactive.

To mark a customer as inactive:

  1. Switch to Admin View.
  2. Click the icon in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Go to Customization and then Modules.
  4. Click Customers.
  5. Select the customers that you want to mark as inactive using the check box and click Disable in the top of the page.

Once you mark the customers as inactive, you will not be able to associate them with the expenses, reports, trips, or advance payments.

If you want to remove a customer permanently, you can delete it. But, you cannot delete the customers who are already associated with the expenses, reports, trips, or advances.

Warning: You cannot retrieve deleted customers.

To delete a customer:

  1. Switch to Admin View.
  2. Click the icon in the top right corner of the page.
  3. Go to Modules under Customization.
  4. Click Customers.
  5. Hover over the customer you want to delete and click the More icon at the right corner.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click Delete again to delete the customer.

Once this is done, the customer will be deleted permanently.

Get a personalized demo from our experts

Attend a demo and receive ₹1000 worth of Zoho Wallet credits that you can use to subscribe to Zoho Expense!

credit-coins-illustration
*
*
*
*
*
*

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Privacy Policy.