تأمين رسائل البريد الإلكتروني الخاصة بالعمل من خلال الامتثال لقانون إخضاع التأمين الصحي لقابلية النقل والمحاسبة (HIPAA)

  • يتطلب قانون HIPAA (بما في ذلك قانون الخصوصية، وقانون الأمن، وقانون الإخطار بالإخلال، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الصحية لقانون الصحة الاقتصادية والسريرية) من الكيانات المشمولة والشركاء في الأعمال اتخاذ تدابير معيّنة لحماية المعلومات الصحية التي يمكنها تحديد هوية الفرد. هذا ويوفّر القانون حقوقًا معيّنة للأفراد. ولا تقوم Zoho بجمع المعلومات الصحية المحمية بموجب قانون HIPAA أو استخدامها أو تخزينها أو صيانتها لأغراضها الخاصة، لكن بالرغم من ذلك، يوفّر Zoho Mail ميزات لمساعدة المسؤولين في تكوين البريد الإلكتروني واستخدامه ضمن نطاق الامتثال لقانون HIPAA.

    يتطلب قانون HIPAA من الكيانات المشمولة التوقيع على اتفاقية الشركاء في الأعمال (BAA) مع شركاء الأعمال التابعين لها. يمكنك طلب قالب BAA من خلال إرسال رسالة بريد إلكتروني إلى legal@zohocorp.com.

    يوفّر Zoho Mail الميزات وعناصر التحكم التالية التي تسمح للمسؤولين بتطبيق خدمة بريد إلكتروني ممتثلة لقانون HIPAA في مؤسستهم.

  • أدوار المستخدم وأذوناته

    يوفّر Zoho Mail لمجلس الإدارة وصولاً مستندًا إلى الدور. ويمكن تعيين دور المسؤول المميّز لمستخدم واحد فقط، ولا يمكن إلا للمسؤول المميّز اختيار تعيين دور المسؤول لأعضاء المؤسسة.

    سيكون هناك أذونات للمسؤولين ليتمكنوا من إنشاء الحسابات وإدارة سياسات الأمانومراقبة سجلات المراجعة وما إلى ذلك، لكن لن يكون هناك أذونات للمستخدمين تمكّنهم من الوصول إلى وحدة تحكم المسؤول، كما لن يتمكنوا من عرض وظائف المسؤول أو الوصول إليها. راجع هنا للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل حول الأدوار والامتيازات.

  • أداوت التحكم بالأمان

    يوفّر Zoho Mail للمسؤولين إمكانية التحكم بسياسات الأمان في المؤسسة. ويمكن للمسؤول تطبيق السياسات التالية وتخصيصها لتلائم متطلبات الامتثال الخاصة بالمؤسسة:

    1. المصادقة الثنائية العوامل (TFA)/المصادقة المتعددة العوامل (MFA)
    2. سياسة كلمة المرور
    3. عناصر التحكم بالوصول
    4. القيود القائمة على بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP)
    5. قيود البريد الإلكتروني
  • التشفير

    يتم تخزين رسائل البريد الإلكتروني على خوادم Zoho Mail بصيغة مشفّرة ويتم تقسيم البيانات إلى أجزاء وتشفير كل جزء منها قبل تخزينه على أقراصنا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتم إدارة المفاتيح المستخدَمة للتشفير بأقصى درجة من السلامة والموثوقية. يتم تشفير عمليات إرسال البيانات عند استخدام Zoho Mail عبر POP/ IMAP/ SMTP باستخدام بروتوكول أمان طبقة النقل (TLS). هذا ونستخدم أحدث تقنيات التشفيرات وأكثرها أمانًا مثل مفاتيح AES_CBC‏/ AES_GCM ‏256 بت/ 128بت لتشفير البريد الإلكتروني. تضمن هذه المفاتيح حماية بيانات Zoho Mail من الوصول أو الإفصاح أو التعديل غير المصرّح به. تحدث كل عمليات نقل البيانات على الويب في الوضع الآمن (HTTPS).

    يتم تشفير بيانات الخدمة المخزّنة في Zoho Mail عندما تكون ثابتة (EAR)، ويتم تشفير كل البيانات أثناء نقلها أيضًا. تضمن عناصر التحكم الفعلية والعالية الأمان الخاصة بنا في مراكز البيانات والتشفير على مستوى النقل إبقاء بياناتك محمية بصورة جيدة.

    بالإضافة إلى التشفير الافتراضي، يمكن للمسؤول اختيار التشفير الشامل عبر دعم S/MIME الذي يستخدم التشفير المستند إلى شهادة طبقة مأخذ التوصيل الآمنة (SSL).

  • حذف البريد الإلكتروني

    يوفّر Zoho Mail ميزات مناسبة في واجهة الويب تسمح للمستخدمين بحذف بياناتهم، كما يمكن للعملاء حذف بيانات بريدهم الإلكتروني باستخدام الخيار "حذف". مع ذلك، إذا قام المسؤول بتمكين الاحتفاظ وeDiscovery للمستخدمين، فستتوفّر نسخة عن البريد الإلكتروني في مدخل eDiscovery استنادًا إلى فترة الاحتفاظ التي حددها المسؤول.

    عندما يقوم المسؤول بحذف حسابات المستخدم من لوحة التحكم، ستتم جدوَلة البيانات المرتبطة بالمستخدم ليتم حذفها وسيتم ذلك في غضون 30 يومًا من حذف المستخدم الفعلي.

  • سجل المراجعة

    يوفّر Zoho Mail سجلات مراجعة شاملة لتسجيل الأنشطة من "لوحة المسؤول"، وتتوفّر سجلات مراجعة المسؤول لمدة سنة واحدة. يمكن أيضًا التحقق من سجلات البريد الإلكتروني للمستخدمين من لوحة المسؤول في Zoho Mail، وتتوفّر سجلات البريد الإلكتروني لفترة 90 يومًا.

    يمكن أيضًا للمسؤول تصدير السجلات حسب الحاجة من لوحة التحكم.

  • الاحتفاظ بالبيانات

    يمكن للمسؤولين تمكين eDiscovery (متوفر في الخطط المميّزة)، مما يتيح إنشاء نسخة احتياطية كاملة عن رسائل البريد الإلكتروني استنادًا إلى الشروط التي يختارها المسؤول. ويمكن تمكين ذلك من قبل المؤسسة، لأغراض قانونية ولأغراض الامتثال - استنادًا إلى متطلباتها.

    باستخدام eDiscovery، يستطيع المسؤولون تحديد فترة الاحتفاظ بالبيانات التي يتم الاحتفاظ بها استنادًا إلى الشروط المعيّنة مسبقًا التي قام المسؤولون بتعيينها.

    يتوفّر eDiscovery فقط في الخطط المميّزة لـ Zoho Mail. وتتوفّر خيارات النسخ الاحتياطي والاستعادة العامة في كل خطط Zoho Mail، كما يمكن للمسؤولين إجراء نسخ احتياطي دوري لبيانات البريد الإلكتروني استنادًا إلى متطلباتهم وتخزينها في وحدة التخزين المحلية لديهم. في حال حذف أي بيانات هامة خاصة بالبريد الإلكتروني، يمكن للمسؤول استعادة رسائل البريد الإلكتروني في غضون 30 يومًا من الحذف.

  • تعديل شروط الاستخدام

    تحتفظ Zoho بالحق في تعديل الشروط، وتصبح تعديلات الشروط سارية المفعول عند استخدامك Zoho Mail بعد نشر هذه التعديلات.

  • إخلاء مسؤولية: يجب عدم اعتبار المحتوى المعروض هنا مشورة قانونية، إذ إنه دليل حول كيفية توفير Zoho Mail إمكانية التحكم للمؤسسات حتى تكون ممتثلة لقانون HIPAA. يرجى الاتصال بمستشارك القانوني لمعرفة كيفية تطبيق قانون HIPAA في مؤسستك وكيفية تأثيره عليها وتحديد العمليات المرتبطة بالامتثال لقانون HIPAA.

Secure business email with HIPAA compliance

  • The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act, HIPAA (including the Privacy Rule, Security Rule, Breach notification Rule, and Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act), requires Covered Entities and Business Associates to take certain measures to protect health information that can identify an individual. It also provides certain rights to individuals. Zoho does not collect, use, store or maintain health information protected by HIPAA for its own purposes. However, Zoho Mail provides features to help the administrators to configure and use email within the premises of HIPAA compliance.

    HIPAA requires Covered Entities to sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with its Business Associates. You can request our BAA template by sending an email to legal@zohocorp.com.

    Zoho Mail provides the following features and controls that allow administrators to implement a HIPAA compliant email service for their organization.

  • User roles and permissions

    Zoho Mail provides role-based access to the administration panel. Super administrator role can be assigned to only one user and further only the super administrator can choose to assign the administrator role to the members of the organization.

    The administrators will have permissions to create accounts, manage the security policies, monitor audit logs etc. The users will not have permissions to access the Admin Console and cannot view or access the administrator functions. Refer here for more details on the roles and privileges.

  • Security controls

    Zoho Mail provides the administrators a strong hold over the security policies of the organization. The administrator can enforce and customize the following policies to suit their organization's compliance requirements:

    1. TFA/MFA
    2. Password policy
    3. Access control
    4. IP based restrictions
    5. Email restrictions
  • Encryption

    Emails are stored on Zoho Mail servers in encrypted format. Data is split into fragments and each fragment is then further encrypted before being stored on our disks. The keys that are used for encryption are managed with the utmost safety and reliability. The Data transmissions when using Zoho Mail via POP/ IMAP/ SMTP are encrypted using Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol. We also use the latest and secure ciphers like AES_CBC/AES_GCM 256 bit/128-bit keys for email encryption. These ensure that your Zoho Mail data is protected from unauthorized access, disclosure or modification. All data transfers in the web happen in secure mode (HTTPS).

    The service data stored in Zoho Mail is Encrypted At Rest(EAR). All the data are encrypted in transit also. The highly secure physical controls at data centers and transit level encryption ensures that your data stays well protected.

    In addition to the default encryption, the administrator can opt for end to end encryption via S/MIME support which uses SSL certificate based encryption.

  • Email Deletion

    Zoho Mail provides appropriate features in the web interface to allow users to delete their data. The users can delete their email data using the Delete option. However if the admin has enabled retention and eDiscovery for the users, a copy of the email will be available in the eDiscovery portal based on the retention period defined by the administrator.

    When the admins delete the user accounts from the control panel, the data associated with the user will be scheduled for deletion and will be deleted within 30 days of actual user deletion.

  • Audit trail

    Zoho Mail provides extensive audit logs to record the activities from the Admin Panel. The admin audit logs are available for a period of 1 year. The users email logs can also be checked from Zoho Mail adminpanel. The email logs are available for a period of 90 days.

    Apart from that the logs can also be exported on need basis from the control panel by the administrator.

  • Data retention

    The administrators can enable eDiscovery (available in premium plans) – which creates a complete back up of emails based on the conditions chosen by the administrator. This can be enabled by the organization, for legal and compliance purposes – based on their requirements.

    Using eDiscovery, the administrators can define a retention period for the data that is being retained based on the preset conditions set by the administrators.

    eDiscovery is available only in the premium plans of Zoho Mail. The generic backup and recovery options are available in all the plans of Zoho Mail. The administrators can take periodic backup of email data, based on their requirement and store in their local storage. In case if any critical email data is deleted, the administrator can restore the emails, within 30 days of deletion.

  • Modification of Terms of Use

    Zoho reserves the right to modify the Terms. Modifications to the Terms are effective upon your use of Zoho Mail subsequent to publication of such modification.

  • Disclaimer: The content presented here is not to be construed as legal advice. This is a guideline on how Zoho Mail provides control to the organizations to be HIPAA compliant. Please contact your legal advisor to know how HIPAA is applicable and how it impacts your organization and the processes involved to be HIPAA compliant.