Chiffrement d'e-mail

« Envoyé par », dans les e-mails

Dans certains cas, l'adresse de l'expéditeur qui apparaît dans l'e-mail peut être différente de l'adresse e-mail réelle qui a envoyé l'e-mail. Deux cas de figure sont possibles : 

  • Cas authentiques : dans les cas authentiques, le propriétaire ou l'administrateur du domaine/de l'adresse électronique peut utiliser un autre service ou une autre application pour envoyer les e-mails en son nom. Dans ce cas, l'application enverra les e-mails depuis un domaine tiers, qui diffère de l'expéditeur réel. (Par ex. : les e-mails de marketing/bulletins d'information/ etc.)
     
  • Les cas d'usurpation : la plupart des spams ou des e-mails de hameçonnage sont envoyés en se faisant passer pour votre propre domaine ou un domaine/contact en qui vous avez confiance. Dans ce cas, l'expéditeur n'a rien à voir avec le domaine qui envoie réellement ces e-mails. Bien que la plupart de ces e-mails seront identifiés et marqués comme spam par nos filtres de Spam, il est possible que certains e-mails arrivent dans votre boîte de réception.

Pour vous aider à identifier les e-mails dont l'adresse e-mail « De » est différente de la véritable adresse e-mail de l'« Expéditeur », Zoho Mail fournit l'information « Envoyé par », ainsi que les informations de l'expéditeur réel dans le volet d'aperçu de l'e-mail. Vous pouvez cliquer sur le lien « Via » pour afficher l'e-mail de l'expéditeur d'origine. 

Zoho Mail vous fournit cette information pour vous protéger des e-mails trompeurs envoyés à l'aide d'une adresse e-mail différente, dissimulée derrière celle d'un de vos contacts. 

Cliquez sur le petit triangle ci-dessous pour afficher les coordonnées de l'expéditeur d'origine de l'e-mail. 

Si vous remarquez une différence entre l'adresse e-mail réelle et l'adresse « De » de l'e-mail, restez très prudent et évitez de divulguer toute information importante en répondant à l'e-mail ou en suivant les instructions qu'il contient.  

Avertissement de spam

Les e-mails non authentifiés et suspects sont automatiquement identifiés par Zoho Mail. Un message d'avertissement s'affiche dans l'aperçu de ces e-mails non authentifiés. Cette étiquette d'avertissement peut apparaître dans différents scénarios :

  • Expéditeur non confirmé : lorsque l'expéditeur réel n'est pas le même que la personne/société qui semble avoir envoyé l'e-mail.
  • Échec de la détection de spam : lorsque les vérifications DMARC/ SPF/ DKIM de l'e-mail échouent.

Vous pouvez cliquer sur Report Spam pour marquer l'e-mail comme spam.

Remarque :

L'option Report Spam ne sera pas disponible pour les e-mails partagés et les e-mails des dossiers partagés ou dossier Spam.

Statut du chiffrement

E-mails entrants

Le chiffrement des e-mails en transit permet de sécuriser vos e-mails lorsqu'ils se déplacent entre l'expéditeur et le destinataire. Il empêche vos e-mails d'être lus par des tiers non autorisés quand ils sont en transit. Le niveau de chiffrement des e-mails que vous recevez s'affiche dans le volet d'aperçu des e-mails.

Les e-mails que vous recevez peuvent être chiffrés à l'aide du protocole TLS (Transport Layer Security) ou pas chiffrés du tout selon le fournisseur de services de messagerie de l'expéditeur. Le protocole TLS utilise la cryptographie symétrique pour chiffrer les e-mails en transit.

            Pas de chiffrementL'e-mail n'a pas été chiffré.
   Chiffrement standardL'e-mail est chiffré à l'aide du protocole TLS (Transport Layer Security).

Messages sortants

Vous pouvez visualiser le niveau de chiffrement des e-mails que vous envoyez. Accédez à votre dossier Éléments envoyés et cliquez sur l'icône du statut de la livraison de n'importe quel e-mail remis. Le niveau de chiffrement de l'e-mail envoyé s'affiche dans la fenêtre contextuelle des détails de livraison qui s'ouvre.

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Vous ne trouvez toujours pas ce que vous cherchez?

Écrivez-nous: support@zohomail.com

Security Information

Email encryption status - Security Information 

Table of Contents

Sent Via - In Emails

In certain cases, the 'From address' which appears in the email, may be different from the actual email address using which the email was sent. There are two possible cases: 

  • Genuine Cases:  In genuine cases, the owner or the admin of the domain/ email address may be using another service or application, to send emails on his/ her behalf. In this case, the application will be sending emails from a third-party domain, which differs from the actual sender. (Ex: Marketing emails/ Newsletters/ etc)
     
  • Spoofing Cases: Most of the Spam or phishing emails, are sent on the pretext of your own domain, or a domain/ contact whom you trust. In this case, the sender would not have anything to do with the domain which actually sends these emails. While most of these emails, would be identified and marked as Spam by our Spam filters, it is possible that some of these emails make way to your Inbox.

To help you identify the emails, which have the 'From' email address to be different from the actual 'Sender' email address, Zoho Mail provides the 'Sent Via' information along with the actual sender information in the email preview pane. You can click the 'Via' link to view the original sender of the email. 

Zoho Mail, being a secure email service, provides you this information, to protect you from misleading emails, sent using a different email address, under a disguise of some of your contacts. 

Email 'sent via' information

Click the small triangle below to view the original sender details of the email. 

Email sender details

In cases where you notice this difference in the actual email address and the From address in the email, you can be extra cautious and avoid disclosing any important information by replying to the email or following any instructions in the email.  

Spam Warning

Unverified sender

Unauthenticated and suspicious emails are automatically identified by Zoho Mail. A warning message is displayed in the Preview of these unauthenticated emails with options to Report Spam or to Trust the sender. This warning label can appear in different scenarios:

Email from unverified sender - warning

  • Unconfirmed Sender - When the actual sender is not the same as the person/ company who appears to send the email.
  • Spam check fail - When the email fails DMARC/ SPF/ DKIM checks.

You can click on the Report Spam to mark the email as Spam or the Trust this Sender option in case the email is from a genuine sender.

Email contains Web pixel

In some cases, an email containing a web pixel can be used for tracking a recipient when they open the email. Such emails are detected by Zoho Mail and a warning message is displayed with an option to Block this sender to prevent it.

Note:

Report Spam option will not be available for Shared emails and emails in Shared folders or Spam folder.

In case a genuine email is in the spam folder you can undo it based on the reason it was marked as spam and prevent it from happening again by following the instructions in this help document.  

Encryption Status

Incoming emails

Encryption of emails in transit helps keep your emails safe while it travels from the sender to the recipient. This protects your emails from being read by unauthorized parties, while in transit. The level of encryption of the emails you receive is displayed in the email preview pane.

The emails you receive could be encrypted using Transport Layer Security (TLS) or not encrypted at all depending on the sender's email service provider. TLS is a protocol that uses symmetric cryptography to encrypt emails in transit.

No encryptionNo encryptionThe email has not been encrypted.
Standard encryptionStandard EncryptionThe email has been encrypted using TLS (Transport Layer Security).
S-MIMES/MIME The email has been encrypted using S/MIME (Secure/ Multipurpose Internet Mail Extension)

Outgoing Emails

You can view the level of encryption of the emails you send. Navigate to your Sent folder and click on the Delivery status icon of any delivered email. The level of encryption of the sent email is displayed in the delivery details pop up that opens.

Encryption level of outgoing email

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohomail.com