By associating the Twitter, Facebook and Google+ profiles of your contacts / leads in the Social Related list, you can follow all their social activities and your conversations with them in one place.This helps you to get insights on the various updates and new business opportunities. You will always have leads that can bring in huge deals. When it's time to offer them a deal, you might need to have an idea of what kind of solution they are looking for, the competitors with whom they are interacting and so on, which would help you convert those leads into customers.
Profile Permission Required: Users with the Social Profile or Social Tab permission in profile can access this feature.
- It is recommended that you use your official accounts for authentication and to use this feature.
- The Integration is available only for the Leads and Contacts module.
- If the user has permission to access the brand account, then they can interact using the brand account itself. In cases where the user does not have access to the brand account or no brand has been associated to the account, the user will be prompted to configure their own person account.
- Social content from the associated profiles will depend on the profiles' privacy / data sharing settings.
- To set up the brand handle of your organization, you can make use of the Social Tab. Brand handle refers to the social media accounts your Organization handles. See Also Understanding Social Tab
Setting up the Integration
By default, this feature is activated for all the users with system defined Administrator and Standard profiles. Other profile users can use the integrations only if they have the Social Profiles and Social Tab permission activated in their profile.
- The Administrator and users who have Manage Profiles permission can activate/deactivate this feature for other profiles. Refer to the steps given below to activate the feature for other profiles.
- Only if you have more than one user in your Zoho CRM account, will the Profiles link be available under Setup. See Also Managing Profiles
To activate Social Integration for users
- Click Settings > Setup > Users & Control > Security Control > Profiles.
- In the Profiles page, Edit the profile for which you want to enable the integration.
- Under Social Permissions, select the Social Profiles or Social Tab check box.
- Click Save.
Social Related List
The social integration and social interactions for the leads and contacts can be seen in the Social related list, enabling you to interact directly and easily with the lead / contact. The Social related list is made up of Profile and Feed tabs.
Once the profiles are associated, the Profile tab will contain an overview of all the three associated profiles.
- For the twitter profile, you will be able to view the basic info, tweets, followers of the lead / contact and the people they follow.
- For Facebook profile, you will be able to view the basic information. To view the complete profile, you will have to click on the profile.
- For Google+ profile, you will be able to view the basic information as well as the wall of the lead / contact.
The Feeds tab is made up of two sections :
- Pings : You can view interactions between the brands configured under the Social Tab and the profiles associated with the Lead / Contact. You can also start a conversation or continue with an existing conversation. You have the option of viewing all the social interactions, or the interactions for one particular social network. When you click on a feed, you will be able to view the complete conversation history of that feed. You can also Tweet or send Direct Messages from the Pings tab.
- Streams : In Streams, you can view all the tweets and posts by the Twitter and Google+ profiles associated with the lead / contact.
Associate Social Profiles with Leads / Contacts
In the Profile tab, you can view the profiles associated with Twitter, Facebook and Google+ accounts.
Do the following after scrolling to the Social related list for the particular record:
- Under the Social Related list, you can choose to associate Twitter, Facebook or Google+ by clicking on the appropriate button.
- A list of profiles based on the First and Last name of the Lead / Contact will be displayed.
You can also search for the profile using the search bar.
- Click on Associate for the appropriate profile.
- You will be able to view the profile details of that particular Lead / Contact. In addition to viewing their profiles, you can also perform the following actions :
- Twitter : You can reply, retweet and favorite the tweets, that the Lead / Contact posts. If you have access to your Company's brand account from the Social Tab and you have authenticated your Twitter account, you can choose between the accounts by selecting it in the drop down that appears next to the profile picture when you reply to a particular tweet.
- Facebook : You will be able to view the posts and conversations that are in the brand page. You can also reply or add comments to the posts.
- Google+ : You can view the posts made by the Lead / Contact, but you will not be able to comment or like their posts. You can comment on the posts that are in the brand page.
- If the Twitter handle is specified in the Twitter field for a lead or contact, the corresponding profile will be automatically associated to the record.
- For Facebook, all matching profiles that have enabled the "Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?" under their "Privacy Settings and Tools" section, will be listed in your results.
- If the Social Tab is set up, the interactions between the brands configured under the Social Tab and the profiles associated to the leads / contacts will be sorted in Customers, Potential Contacts, or Leads/Contacts column in the Social tab. See Also Understanding Social Tab
Adding Profile Image to the Record
You can add the leads' and contacts' profile images to your CRM account in just a click.
To add profile image
- Click the Lead/Contacts tab.
- From the list of lead/contacts, select a record for which you want to add the profile image.
- In the Lead/Contact Details page, go to the Social Related List.
The associated profiles will be available.
- Click on the profile photo that you want to add.
The image will be added to the lead/contact in Zoho CRM.
Remove Profile Association
When you do not want a social profile to be associated to a lead/contact, you can disassociate them. Later, if required, you can again associate the profile to the lead/contact.
To remove profile association :
- Click the Lead/Contacts tab.
- From the list of lead/contacts, select a record for which you want to disassociate the profile.
- In the Lead/Contact Details page, go to the Profile tab under the Social Related list.
- Click Disassociate for the social profile you want to remove the association.
- If you have recently updated your password for your profile, you might have to make your interactions through your brand account.
When you no longer want to use the integration, you can revoke the authentication and deactivate the integration.
To deactivate Twitter integration
- Sign in to your Twitter account.
- Go to the Twitter's Settings > Apps.
The applications you have authorized to interact with your Twitter account will be listed.
- Click Revoke access for the Zoho CRM app.
The Twitter integration will be deactivated.
To deactivate Facebook integration
- Sign in to your Facebook account.
- Go to the Facebook's Account Settings > Apps.
The applications you have authorized to interact with your Facebook account will be listed.
- Select the Zoho CRM app and click the Remove App link.
- In the pop-up window, click Remove.
The Facebook integration will be deactivated. If you want to use this feature again, you need to authenticate yourself with Facebook.
To deactivate Google+ integration
- Sign in to your Google+ account.
- Go to the Google's Settings > Privacy > Manage Google Activity > Sign-in & Security > Connected apps & sites > Manage Apps.
The applications you have authorized to interact with your Google+ account will be listed.
- Select the Zoho Social app and click the Remove link.
- In the pop-up window, click Ok.
The Google integration will be deactivated. If you want to use this feature again, you need to authenticate yourself with Google.