What's New: A Zoho WorkDrive Timeline
File Upload via Email
Team Folder admins can allow team members and external users to upload files to their Team Folders via email. If Allow file uploads via email is enabled, WorkDrive will generate a unique email address for that Team Folder. Any attachments sent to that email address will be uploaded to the specified location in the Team Folder.Learn More
"Pick from WorkDrive" option enabled in Zoho Projects
This integration lets you pick files from WorkDrive and attach them as links to your Tasks and Bugs in Zoho Projects. The default share permissions in WorkDrive will apply to the associated files.
Our built-in migration tool is now available for G Suite and Dropbox Business users
It's now even easier to migrate your data to Zoho WorkDrive from G Suite Drive or Dropbox Business with our built-in migration tool.
To do so, the Super Admin or an Admin of the WorkDrive account should first raise a request for migration. Once we have the requirements, we will enable the migration tool in their WorkDrive account. The Super Admin or Admins can then find the Migration tool in their Admin Console and start the migration from there.
Groups feature enabled for all WorkDrive users
Create Groups based on member roles or profiles, and easily add the entire Group to Team Folders. This reduces the need for adding members individually to a Team Folder.
The Groups feature is only available in the Team and Business editions of WorkDrive.
You can now buy storage add-ons in WorkDrive
If your team needs additional space in WorkDrive, you can easily buy more storage, available in increments of 10 GB, 100 GB, and 1 TB.
The additional amount will be automatically added to your WorkDrive subscription for both monthly and yearly plans. Refer pricing page for more details.
Zoho Mail Integration
Zoho Mail's integration with WorkDrive supports adding email attachments to WorkDrive and sharing WorkDrive files as links in emails. The Zoho WorkDrive integration is enabled by default in the eWidget, so no further configuration is required.Learn More
WorkDrive for Microsoft Office Add-on
The WorkDrive for Microsoft Office add-on helps you save MS Office files from desktop to Zoho WorkDrive, and open and edit MS Office files from Zoho WorkDrive on your desktop via the Office add-on.
Supported MS Office versions
Microsoft® Office (versions: 2013, 2016, and 2019)
Windows only (versions: 7, 7 professional, 8, 8.1, and 10)Learn More
Allow or restrict downloads in Team Folders
Team Folder Admins can allow or restrict the option to download and print files in a Team Folder. When it is restricted, Team Folder members with the viewer role and other team members with view-only access will not be able to download and print files.
Note: When download is restricted in a Team Folder, users with viewer role and view-only access can't sync the Team Folder and its sub-folders, respectively, to their computer via the WorkDrive Desktop Sync app.Learn More
Zoho WorkDrive web and mobile apps support 27 languages
Zoho WorkDrive is now available in 27 languages for both web and mobile applications.Learn More
External users can now edit Zoho-format files
WorkDrive users can share their Zoho-format files created in Writer, Sheet, and Show with external users by creating external share links. External users can now be given VIEW or EDIT access to these shared files.Learn more
Manage all external share links in a Team Folder
Admins and organizers of a Team Folder can now view and manage all their external share links in one place. They can hover over an external share link to copy the link, view stats, modify settings, and even delete the link.Learn more
Zoho WorkDrive for Gmail add-on is live in the G Suite Marketplace
The Zoho WorkDrive for Gmail add-on, which is available for both G Suite users and free Google users, will help you increase your productivity by saving email attachments directly to your WorkDrive account and sharing WorkDrive files or folders via email.Learn more
Stable new installer for windows OS (.msi)
WorkDrive Desktop Sync has a new stable installer (.msi) for Window OS. It can now be installed separately for standard and admin users accounts. We recommend installing the sync app as an admin, which requires an admin password. For standard users, the password is not required, but some features won't be available.
Export your Team Activity Report
Admins can now export the generated team activity report. All exported reports will be saved automatically to the Activities folder in My Folders. The report will be saved as a CSV (comma-separated values) file.Learn more
WorkDrive Desktop Sync will notify you when files and folders are shared with you
When a file or folder has been shared with you by your team members, you will receive a notification in WorkDrive Desktop Sync. You can click Add To WorkDrive to sync the file or folder to your system, if required. Kindly note that if you have not enabled selective sync, by default, all shared files and folders will be added to WorkDrive.
Desktop Sync starts up faster after a system restart
We've sped up how quickly WorkDrive Desktop Sync starts when your system is restarted, even if you have a large amount of data in the sync folder.
Import files directly from other cloud storage services
With the cloud picker option in Zoho WorkDrive, you can now import files from third-party cloud storage services like Google Drive, Box, Dropbox, OneDrive, and Evernote.Learn more
Groups support for Zoho One users
Create groups in Zoho One and view them in your Zoho WorkDrive account. Groups can be added to Team Folders in the same way that you add members to them. All group members will have the same role (Admin, Organizer, Editor, or Viewer) in the Team Folder.
With groups, you don't have to manually invite or remove members with the same role to a Team Folder. Any changes that you make in a group (in Zoho One), like adding or removing members, will be reflected everywhere the group has been used.
Restore Team Folder
Deleting a Team Folder will erase all its files and folders, but you can now restore the deleted Team Folders from the Admin Console.Learn more
New contextual menu in WorkDrive desktop sync
The contextual menu shown here has been added to the WorkDrive Desktop Sync for Windows and Mac operating systems.
Copy Zoho WorkDrive Link
Get the permalink of any file using the Copy Zoho WorkDrive Link option.
View on Zoho WorkDrive
Directly open any file from the Sync folder in your browser to preview, edit or share it.
Move to Zoho WorkDrive/My Folders
Right click on any file on your desktop to quickly move it to your My Folders in the WorkDrive Sync folder.
External users can now upload files
When you share a folder externally, you can give VIEW or UPLOAD access to external users. External users can preview, download, and upload files (maximum file upload size = 250 MB).Learn more
View access stats for external users
You can view a list of the external users who have accessed the file via the external share link, their number of views and downloads, and the date and time they last accessed the file.Learn more
Migrate from Zoho Docs to Zoho WorkDrive
Zoho WorkDrive, a file management app for teams and businesses, will soon replace Zoho Docs. Use the migration tool to effortlessly migrate all your data from Docs to WorkDrive.
This migration is only applicable for teams and businesses with more than one user. Note that individual users can continue to use Docs until the WorkDrive app for individual users is available.
WorkDrive picker enabled in CRM for Zoho One users
Zoho One users of CRM can now share WorkDrive files directly from CRM modules with their team members or external users.
Change Super Admin contact
The Super Admin of a team can now be changed directly from the Profile Settings in the Admin Console. The Super Admin is the user who creates the team. All important emails related to payment invoices and the account will be sent to the Super Admin.Learn more
Transfer ownership of files when deleting a user
If a member switches to a different team or leaves the organization, you can easily transfer ownership of all their files to another member before deleting their account.Learn more