How do I clear messages in a Channel?

How do I clear messages in a Channel?

To clear all messages of a channel go to Channel Preview, i.e. under Actions select Channel info. In here click the last button in bottom right corner and select Clear. 

  • You will get a prompt asking if you want to go ahead with clearing the chat transcript. Select the Yes option.
  • Clearing will delete the channel's entire conversation and is not recoverable.
  • The transcript will be cleared for everyone! 

Note:

The option to Clear will be displayed only to users who have permission to do so.

Related pages

Each channel has permissions that can be set to allow/restrict users to perform certain actions. These permissions are based on user roles, learn about them in detail here - Permissions in Cliq channels

 

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohocliq.com