How do I delete a Channel?
A channel can be deleted if it is no longer needed. To delete a channel go to Channel Preview, i.e. under Actions click Channel info. In here click on the last icon in bottom right corner and select Delete.
- You will get a prompt asking if you want to go ahead with deleting, select the Yes option to delete the channel.
- All the data of the channel will be deleted from the Organization and the channel will disappear from the channels list in the left sidebar for all channel members.
- Data once deleted is not recoverable.
Note: The delete option will be visible only to users who have permission to do so.