How do I leave a Channel?

How do I leave a Channel?

Follow any one of the following steps to leave a channel:

  1. To leave a channel, click Actions -> Leave option at the bottom right of the chat window.
  2. Hover over the channel that you want to leave and click on the Leave icon.
  3. Go to Channel Preview and select the Leave option at the bottom right corner.
  • When you click on Leave, you will get a prompt asking if you really want to leave the channel. Go ahead and select the yes option to leave the channel.
  • If you do wish to join the channel again, search for the channel and click on the Join button. This applies only for organization and team channels.
  • If you leave any personal, external or Invite only channels, you will not be able to search for them. A channel user must add you again to the channel.

Note: Super Admins of Private and External Channels will not get the Leave option unless they assign another user as Super Admin.

 

#1. Leaving a Channel through Actions or hover in left sidebar
Open the Channel and click on Actions and select 'Leave'
2) Leaving a Channel from Channel PreviewHover over the Channel in the left sidebar and click on Leave icon.

 

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohocliq.com