You can set your default Composer preferences in the Compose Settings page. The options to set the default Outgoing font, Encoding etc are available in the Compose Preferences page.
When you click on Compose in Zoho Mail, Composer opens in 'New Tab' by default. You can change this behavior by choosing whether you want to open the Composer in New Window or New Tab, by default.
You have an option to forward email as inline text or as attachment. You can set the default email forwarding option in this section
You can set the default font for your Outgoing messages.
You can choose the encoding settings based on the language and the supported encoding. Choosing the correct encoding will ensure that your message text is not garbled at the recipient end.
You can now delay your email being sent even after you hit the ‘Send’ button. All the ‘sent’ emails will remain in the Outbox for a specified buffer time, before it would actually be sent out of your mailbox.
You can ‘Enable Outbox’, if you want to buy some time to ‘Undo’ or ‘Edit’ before the mail is actually sent from the mailbox. You can specify the custom buffer time in minutes. Once the Outbox is enabled for your account, you can see an additional option ‘Send Immediately’ under ‘Send’ in your Composer.
If the Outbox is enabled, when you click ‘Send’ in the Composer, the message will be moved to message queue in Outbox and schedule will be created to send the message. It will be sent after the buffer time or when you click ‘Send Immediately’ in Outbox. If you click ‘Send Immediately’ in the composer window, it will not be moved to Outbox and will be directly sent from the mailbox.
All the mails in Outbox can be sent in a single go by right-clicking Outbox and selecting ‘Send Immediately’. Another best feature about Outbox is, once the message is scheduled for sending, it would be sent on the scheduled time regardless of whether you are online or not. Ex: Suppose you have 10 mails in your Outbox, to be sent after 10 minutes, it would be sent even if you have disconnected your session before 10 minutes.
You can choose whether you want to add all the recipients of the email, directly to contacts or not.
You can remove old or expired contacts from your recipient list using the clear Contacts tool available. Click on the 'Clear contacts' to launch the tool. Select the email addresses you no longer need and Click Delete to remove them.
You can now choose the default settings for Request Receipt in the Settings page. If set to 'Always' you need not 'check' the 'Ask Receipt' box each time you send an email. It will be checked by default and you may remove it required or vice-versa.
You can now choose the default settings for Bcc Address box in the Settings page. If set to 'Show' you need not 'check' the 'Show Bcc' box each time you send an email. It will be shown by default.