Delete customers

Delete customers in the customer portal

To delete customers:
  1. Click the Customer Portal option under the Users and Control section in the Settings page.

  2. In the customer portal page, the list of customers will be displayed.
    1. To delete a customer, hover the mouse over the specific customer. Click the Delete icon that appears.

      The Delete User pop-up will appear and request confirmation. Click Yes.

    2. To delete more than one customer, select the required customers. Then click the Delete button above the customers list.

      To delete more than one customer, select the required customers. Then click the Delete button above the customers list.

Note:

  • Deleting a customer will remove their portal account. Upon deletion the portal user will lose his access and ownership of the account.
  • Deletion of the portal user is permanent and cannot be undone. Even if an email address is deleted and added again to the portal then a totally new account will be created. For eg. permissions assigned for the previous account, workflows written based on the username of the previous account etc. won't be applicable for the new account.

Related Topics

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohocreator.com