Change permissions for customers in the customer portal
To change permissions for customers:
- Click on the Customer Portal option found under the Users and control section in the Settings page.
- In the next page, the list of customers will be displayed.
- Select the customer whose permission has to be changed. Click on the button that appears adjacent to current permission of the repective user.
A drop down list will appear displaying the all the permissions available. Select the permission required for the customer.
A pop up will appear requesting confirmation. Click Yes.
- The permission for the user will now be changed and be reflected in the customers list.