Zoho Projects 4.0 Preview Is Here: New, Easier and Faster

It’s been over a year since we started working on the new version of Zoho Projects and are very excited about it. We believe the new Projects 4.0 is the best version our customers have ever experienced.

We recently opened this new version in preview mode for a few of our customers and we are thrilled to share some of the things they had to say about it so far:

When developing Zoho Projects 4.0, we had 3 clear goals in mind:

  • Fastest Tool. All in One Page. 

    Your projects move fast. Zoho Projects moves faster. It loads in a flash, giving you a complete view of events as they happen.

  • See What’s Ahead Feeds keeps your finger on the pulse of every project. Plan for upcoming events/tasks, be alerted to missed deliverable, view critical requests and more.
  • Helps to do things you do everydayWant to know what your fellow team members are doing (or not)? Our new Follow feature lets you track individual progress and to-do’s—so you can effectively manage work.

Today we’re opening the  Zoho Project 4.0 Preview version to everyone. Please give it a try and let us know what you think, via this short survey, by email at support@zohoprojects.com or via Twitter at @zoho using #ZP4.

Remember, this is still in preview mode while we iron out the kinks. You can continue using the current version right now. We’re going to closely monitor usage and feedback – we’ll let you know when the new version becomes permanent.


4 Replies to Zoho Projects 4.0 Preview Is Here: New, Easier and Faster

  1. Stll in trial mode, but very disappointed to read that Tasks and Events do not integrate to Zoho CRM Tasks and Events. Very disappointing and almost unusable. It would be very confusing to have a list of project tasks in a different system and account tasks in another with so much overlap and blurred lines of communication. My staff want one list of all tasks and events for one client to view not in two different systems. Why can both Zoho CRM and Projects tasks integrate with Google tasks but not with each other. This is odd. Hopefully a change is planned soon. It's a major flaw.

  2. Hi Potential Customer,Sorry for the inconvenience caused.Our free plan allows users to create only 1 Free Project with Unlimited Users. Since you requested to trial out all features we have enabled 15 days trial for your portal with full feature set for you. In addition, we have sent you a detailed mail along with the required details from our technical support.Feel free to play around with Zoho Projects and mail me at celina@zohocorp.com for any details I will be happy to assist you. With Regards,

  3. Trialling your product. To date, it's a failure. Sorry. But when I click 'projects', there is NO 'new projects' button. So, can't make new projects, can't trial the system, can't buy it. Disappointed!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The comment language code.
By submitting this form, you agree to the processing of personal data according to our Privacy Policy.

Related Posts