إدارة المبيعات101

دليل عملي لمدير المبيعات من أجل إنشاء عملية مبيعات منتجة وإدارة مسار المبيعات والاستفادة من برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) لزيادة فرص البيع.

 
 

ما هو المقصود بإدارة المبيعات؟

ما هو المقصود
بإدارة المبيعات؟

إن إدارة المبيعات هي جزء مهم من دورة أعمال المؤسسة. سواء أكنت تبيع خدمة أم منتجًا، يتحمل مديرو المبيعات المسؤولية عن قيادة قوى المبيعات ووضع أهداف للفريق وتخطيط عملية البيع بأكملها والتحكم فيها وفي النهاية ضمان تنفيذ رؤية الفريق. وربما يكون دور فريق المبيعات أكثر أهمية من دور أي فريق آخر في المؤسسة، نظرًا إلى أنه يؤثر تأثيرًا مباشرًا في إيرادات المؤسسة. 

إن إعداد عملية بيع لشركتك وتنفيذها هي من أهم الوظائف التي تقوم بها كمدير مبيعات. دعنا نلقي نظرة متعمقة على إعداد عملية البيع المثالية لشركتك.

ما عملية البيع؟

يتمثل التعريف الثابت لعملية البيع في ما يلي:

سلسلة من الأنشطة المخطط لها في كل مرحلة من مراحل مسار المبيعات تُستخدم كخارطة طريق لدفع عملية البيع إلى الأمام. وتبدأ عملية البيع بالاتصال بالعميل المحتمل وتنتهي بإبرام الصفقة. 

لا توجد شركتان متماثلتان، وينطبق المنطق نفسه على إعداد عملية البيع. من الناحية المثالية، ينبغي أن تحاكي عملية البيع رحلة المشتري، كما ينبغي أن تكون واضحة وتفصيلية كي يفهمها مندوب المبيعات المعيّن حديثًا. وبصفتك مدير مبيعات، يتعيّن عليك تحديد عملية بيع تضمن تحقيق مجموعة أهدافك المحددة في كل مرحلة، وتضمن أن يتدفق العملاء المحتملون عبر النظام من دون أي عائق.

لفهم الموقع المناسب لعملية البيع داخل المؤسسة، من المهم فهم مسار التسويق والمبيعات وكيفية تدفق العملاء المحتملين عبر المسار.

 

إعداد عملية بيع لشركتك.

كما ترى في الرسم التوضيحي أعلاه لمسار التسويق والمبيعات، تلعب المبيعات دورًا كبيرًا في أسفل المسار، بحيث يصبح من المهم بالنسبة إليك، بصفتك مدير مبيعات، تنفيذ العملية الصحيحة لتحويل العملاء المحتملين الذين تم تمريرهم إليك من قبل فريق التسويق إلى عملاء فعليين. وإليك شرحًا تفصيليًا لما يجب أن تفعله في كل مرحلة من مراحل دورة البيع من أجل زيادة فرصك في تحويل هؤلاء العملاء المحتملين الواعدين في مسارك إلى عملاء فعليين.

دليل تفصيلي لإعداد عملية بيع فعالة

  • 01تأهيل العملاء المحتملين
  • 02التعرّف على احتياجات العملاء المتوقعين
  • 03معالجة المشكلة
  • 04تقديم الحل
  • 05بيع القيمة
  • 06التفاوض وإبرام الصفقة
  • 07بدء العلاقة بفاعلية

تأهيل العملاء المحتملين

بمجرد تحديد عميل محتمل على أنه "مؤهل" من قبل فريق التسويق، يكون فريق المبيعات مسؤولاً عن تحويل العميل المحتمل من عميل محتمل مؤهل للتسويق (MQL) إلى عميل محتمل مؤهل للمبيعات (SQL). وهذا يوضح أن العميل المحتمل يستحق المتابعة من قبل مندوبي المبيعات. خلال هذه الخطوة في عملية البيع، سيقوم فريقك بتأهيل العملاء المحتملين من خلال عملية تُعرف باسم تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين.

إن عملية تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين هي الطريقة التي يتم من خلالها تسجيل نقاط عملائك المحتملين وتصنيفهم استنادًا إلى مجموعة من المعايير يحددها مديرو المبيعات في الشركة. تتضمن المعايير الأكثر استخدامًا لتسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين مستوى المشاركة عبر البريد الإلكتروني وما إذا كانوا قد اطّلعوا على ضمانات التسويق أم لا ومصدر العميل المحتمل وحجم الصفقة وعدد النقرات فوق الرابط.

تعرّف على احتياجات العملاء المتوقعين

بمجرد أن يؤهل فريق المبيعات العملاء المحتملين الموجودين في المسار، يكون مدير المبيعات مسؤولاً عن تعيين العملاء المحتملين المؤهلين إلى مندوبي المبيعات. ويمكن تعيين العملاء المحتملين استنادًا إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المعلمات المتعلقة بالعملاء المحتملين، مثل البلد ونوع المجال وحجم المؤسسة وعدد المستخدمين.

يضمن تعيين العملاء المحتملين وصول العملاء المحتملين المناسبين إلى مندوب المبيعات المناسب. وبمجرد تعيين العملاء المحتملين إلى مندوبي المبيعات، من واجبهم فهم احتياجات العملاء المتوقعين بحيث يمكنهم التوصية بمنتج يُعدّ الحل الأنسب لشركاتهم. يمكنك البدء بطرح الأسئلة الأساسية حول مجالهم والتعمق لفهم المزيد عن أعمالهم بينما تحرز تقدمًا.

معالجة المشكلة

بمجرد إنشاء اتصال أولي مع العميل المحتمل وفهم احتياجاته بشكل واضح، تتمثل الخطوة المنطقية التالية لمندوب المبيعات في معالجة المشاكل التي يواجهها العميل المحتمل حاليًا في نظامه. تذكّر أن كل عملية مبيعات هي حل لمشكلة ما. يستطيع عملاؤك تزويدك بحلول للمشاكل التي يواجهونها يوميًا.

بالنسبة إلى بعض العملاء المتوقعين، قد تتمثل المشكلة في إنفاق الكثير من الأموال، وبالنسبة إلى البعض الآخر قد تتمثل في إهدار الكثير من الوقت على نشاط واحد، وبالنسبة إلى آخرين قد تتمثل المشكلة في صعوبة الوفاء بالمواعيد النهائية بسبب عملية غير فاعلة. وبصفتك موفرًا للحلول، تحتاج إلى الوصول إلى السبب الأساسي لكل مشكلة يواجهها العميل ومحاولة العثور على حل يمكن أن يقدّمه منتجك. إذا كان منتجك لا يستطيع المساعدة على معالجة المشكلة، فقد يبحث العملاء المحتملون عن منتج أنسب بالنسبة إليهم في السوق.

تقديم الحل

يتعيّن على مندوبي المبيعات أن يتذكروا أنهم يبيعون حلولاً لمشاكل الشركات. وبمجرد أن يفهم مندوب المبيعات المشكلة الحالية التي يواجهها العميل المحتمل، يجب عليه إنشاء عرض تقديمي مقنع يوضح فيه قدرات المنتج على حل المشاكل.

يمكنك تحديد الوقت المناسب بالنسبة إليك لتقديم عرض توضيحي للحل. واحرص على مراجعة العرض التقديمي بالكامل مسبقًا لتجنب حدوث أي انتكاسات في اللحظة الأخيرة. وحاول أن تشرح بوضوح مع الاستعانة بحالات الاستخدام ما يعنيه استخدام منتجك في الأنشطة اليومية للعميل المحتمل وشركته. اسمح له بتدوين ملاحظات عن العرض التقديمي وطرح أسئلة عند الضرورة. وأوضح كيف قام عملاؤك الحاليون بحل مشاكل مشابهة باستخدام منتجك. بهذه الطريقة، يمكنك اكتساب ثقة المشترين المستقبليين.

بيع القيمة

لا يتوقف البيع فقط مع الترويج لمنتجك. تتوفّر للعملاء اليوم مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات فيما يبحثون عن منتجات تقدّم الحلول في السوق. وقد يُقيِّم العملاء المتوقعون المنافسين الآخرين وعندئذ تكون مسؤولاً عن إبراز قيمة منتجك بالنسبة إلى شركة العميل المتوقع.

بصفتك مندوب مبيعات، يتعين عليك دائمًا توضيح قيمة علامتك التجارية. فضلاً عن إظهار ما يميزك عن بقية المنافسين وتسليط الضوء على العناصر التي تجعل علامتك التجارية هي الخيار الأنسب لشركات العملاء المتوقعين. وسيتمكن العملاء المتوقعون في هذه المرحلة من عملية المبيعات من توضيح شكوكهم حول المنتج أو الخدمة التي تقدمها. وفي بعض الأحيان، قد يشعر المشترون بأنه يتم دفعهم إلى عملية مبيعات. وبصفتك مندوب مبيعات، يتعين عليك التأكد من أن عرض المبيعات الذي تقدمه ليس فيه إلحاح ويركز بدرجة أكبر على القيمة. بهذه الطريقة، ستترك انطباعًا دائمًا في ذهن العميل المتوقع.

التفاوض وإبرام الصفقة

لقد عملت بجد لإبراز قيمة منتجك. ويفكر المشتري الآن في شراء المنتج وأنت على بعد خطوة واحدة من إبرام الصفقة. هذه هي مرحلة عملية المبيعات التي ستحدد خلالها أنت والمشتري المتوقع الأحكام والشروط والصلاحية والخدمات المقدمة كجزء من الصفقة. يطلب المشتري دائمًا الحصول على خصومات، وسيتعين على مندوبي المبيعات التفاوض في إطار سياسات المؤسسة بشأن منح الخصومات.

من المهم أيضًا الحفاظ على نظام تسعير عادل وواضح بحيث يتمكن العملاء المتوقعون من فهم الأسعار بسهولة. ويقلل هذا أيضًا من الوقت الذي يستغرقه مندوبو المبيعات في التفاوض. من المهم ألا تدع المفاوضات تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً في مسار المبيعات الخاص بك. وتعلَّم كيفية الابتعاد إذا لم تكن مفاوضاتك تحقق أي نتائج، واحتفل بالنجاح إذا أرضيت جميع الأطراف.

الإعداد بفاعلية

في مجال الأعمال، أنت لا تُبرم صفقة فحسب، بل تخلق فرصة لإنشاء علاقة تدوم طويلاً مع العملاء. ويتم اكتساب القيمة الحقيقية لعملية الشراء من استخدام المشتري للمنتج. وسيؤدي هذا عادة إلى تكرار العملاء لمنتجك. ويجب أن تتأكد من أن كل تحديثات منتجك تصل إلى عملائك في الوقت المناسب واحرص على إعلامهم بالميزات الجديدة دائمًا. ويمكنك إرسال استطلاعات الرأي إلى العملاء ومعرفة انطباعهم عن عملية الشراء وإثارة إعجابهم باستجابتك سريعًا إلى أي شكوى.

 

البيع في العصر الرقمي

لقد حدثت تغيرات جذرية في عملية المبيعات على مر السنوات كأي جانب آخر من جوانب الأعمال. وحدث تحول تام في طريقة شراء العملاء. فلم يعد العملاء ينتظرون مندوبي المبيعات ليوجهوهم خلال عملية الشراء. وتشير الأبحاث إلى أن حوالي 81% من المشترين يجرون بحثًا عبر الإنترنت قبل الشراء، لذلك من المهم بشكل خاص أن تكون فِرق المبيعات موجودة في المكان الذي يوجد فيه عملاؤهم.

عندما يصبح التفاعل الافتراضي للشركات رقميًا، يتعين على مؤسستك أن تحذو حذوها. ولاستخدام أدوات المبيعات الرقمية الحالية قدرة كبيرة على التأثير إيجابيًا في عائد الاستثمار للشركات، وذلك بدءًا من البحث عن معلومات العملاء ووصولاً إلى توقع إمكانية إبرام إحدى الصفقات. ولقد أتاح العصر الرقمي مجموعة متنوعة من السبل أمام فِرق المبيعات للتفاعل مع عملائها.

فوائد البيع الرقمي

  • 37%

    زيادة في
    مشاركة العملاء

  • 32%

    زيادة في
    التفاعل عبر الويب والأجهزة المحمولة

  • 30%

    زيادة في
    إيرادات العملاء

المصدر: تقرير حالة التحول الرقمي، مجموعة Altimeter،‏ 2016

نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) كبرنامج لإدارة المبيعات

"إذا لم توفر إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) الحل، فلا وجود له."

تتعلق عملية المبيعات بالحصول على البيانات الصحيحة في الوقت المناسب، ولقد حسنت برامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) إلى حد كبير القدرة على القيام بذلك، من خلال توفير مسار مبيعات منظم لأي شركة. كما يمكن بسهولة تسجيل أي معلومات تدخل دورة أعمال الشركة وتخرج منها في تطبيق إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) بحيث لن تفوتك أي معلومات أساسية عند التعامل مع العملاء. على سبيل المثال، مع وجود نظام لإدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM)، يمكن لمندوب المبيعات أن يضمن ألا تكون المكالمة العشوائية للعميل المحتمل مملة، وذلك من خلال إلمامه التام بجميع معلومات العميل ذات الصلة.

إن زيادة كفاءة فِرق المبيعات وارتفاع معدلات تحويل العملاء المحتملين إلى عملاء فعليين وزيادة الأتمتة وتحسين مستوى مشاركة العملاء هي من بين الفوائد التي يقدمها برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) إلى عملية إدارة المبيعات في المؤسسات

لقد قمنا بسرد بعض الميزات الأساسية لبرنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) والتي ستساعد الشركات على تحسين أداء مبيعاتها بشكل كبير.

عملية تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين

إن جلب أعداد كبيرة من العملاء المحتملين ليس كافيًا، حيث ينبغي أن تكون قادرًا على تسجيل نقاطهم بشكل فعال. وكما ناقشنا سابقًا، ينبغي أن تكون عملية تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين هي الخطوة الأولى في عملية المبيعات لديك، ومن ثمَّ يصبح من المفيد للغاية أن يكون لديك نظام يمكنه تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين تلقائيًا عند دخولهم إلى مسارك. 

حيث تساعد عملية تسجيل نقاط العملاء المحتملين فِرق المبيعات على تحديد القيمة الحقيقية لمختلف العملاء المحتملين الموجودين في مسارهم ووضع أهداف واقعية لأنفسهم. ويمكنك أيضًا معرفة أنواع العملاء المحتملين المؤهلين للتسويق (MQLs) الذين يتحولون بدرجة أكبر من غيرهم إلى عملاء محتملين مؤهلين للمبيعات.

 

الدردشة المباشرة

الدردشة المباشرة هي مجال آخر غيَّر طريقة تفاعل الشركات مع زائري الموقع الإلكتروني في الوقت الحقيقي. حيث يضمن برنامج الدردشة المباشرة أن تؤهل فِرق المبيعات العملاء المحتملين في الوقت الحقيقي وتخصص عروض المبيعات الخاصة بهم قبل الانتقال إلى الخطوة التالية من عملية المبيعات. 

 

الاتصالات الهاتفية المدمجة

ليس من المفاجئ أن يقضي موظفو المبيعات معظم وقتهم في التحدث إلى العملاء المتوقعين. ومع ذلك، يصبح من الصعب إجراء الاتصالات بشكل فعال إذا لم يكن لديهم نظام اتصالات هاتفية يتكامل مع نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) لديهم. وعندئذ يساعد توفر نظام اتصالات هاتفية عبر السحابة مندوبي المبيعات. ويتكامل الكثير من موردي شبكات الهاتف الخاصة (PBX) عبر السحابة (كما يطلق عليهم عادةً) مع أنظمة إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) الشائعة، ما يسمح لموظفي المبيعات بالاتصال بالعملاء المتوقعين من داخل نظام إدارة المبيعات لديهم مع توفير معلومات شاملة عن العملاء المحتملين في كل مكالمة. 

 

إدارة العمليات 

تساعدك إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) على إنشاء عملية مبيعات فريدة من نوعها لشركتك. فمع نمو مؤسستك، يكون من المهم أن تصبح عملية إدارة المبيعات لديك قابلة للتوسيع. ويمكن تحقيق هذا بسهولة باستخدام مُنشئ عمليات قابل للتوسيع داخل إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) لديك. كما يساعد وضع خطة مفصلة للعمليات مندوبي المبيعات على الحفاظ على تركيزهم أثناء البحث عن عملاء متوقعين مع معرفة الأمور التي يجب القيام بها في كل خطوة من خطوات مسار المبيعات. 

البريد الإلكتروني لموظفي المبيعات

قد يكون من السهل على موظفي المبيعات تفويت رسائل البريد الإلكتروني المهمة مع برنامج بريد إلكتروني تقليدي. لكن عندما يكون البريد الإلكتروني ونظام إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) لديك قادرين على تحقيق التكامل معًا، لن تفوِّت مطلقًا رسالة بريد إلكتروني مهمة متعلقة بالمبيعات مرة أخرى. وبهذه الطريقة، تظهر أهم رسائل البريد الإلكتروني السياقية أولاً بدلاً من أن تظهر بشكل متسلسل.

الذكاء الاصطناعي للمبيعات

لم يعد مصطلح الذكاء الاصطناعي عبارة طنانة. حيث أصبح الآن جزءًا مهمًا من إستراتيجية المبيعات الحديثة. 

وبصفتك مدير مبيعات، تريد أن يقضي مندوبو المبيعات وقتًا أقل في إدخال البيانات يدويًا ووقتًا أكبر في التحدث إلى العملاء المتوقعين. يمكنك أتمتة معظم مهام إدخال البيانات الروتينية بالاستعانة بمساعِدة المبيعات التي تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي. 

إدارة المناطق 

عندما ينتشر فريق المبيعات لديك عبر مواقع جغرافية متعددة، تصبح إدارة المناطق إحدى أهم أولوياتك. وتساعدك وظيفة إدارة المناطق المدمجة في برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) على وضع خطة مبيعات وتسمح لك بتكوين فريقك استنادًا إلى معلمات مثل الموقع الجغرافي ونوع الشركة والإيرادات المتوقعة. 

إدارة العمولات 

لا يوجد شيء يحفز مندوبي المبيعات مثل الحصول على مكافأة على عملهم الجيد. وتتمثل إحدى طرق مكافأتهم في إنشاء نظام فعال لإدارة العمولات كجزء من عملية المبيعات لديك. حيث يقوم نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) بأتمتة هذه العملية بدلاً من أن يطلب منك تقسيم العمولات واحتسابها وتخصيصها يدويًا. 

تحليلات المبيعات 

ما فائدة البيانات من دون تحليل؟ عندما تجمع كميات هائلة من بيانات المبيعات، من المهم أن يكون لديك برنامج لإدارة عملية المبيعات يساعد على تتبّع المبيعات وتحديد الاتجاهات الأساسية ومساعدتك على اتخاذ قرارات أفضل في المستقبل. وبصفتك مدير مبيعات، ستتمكن من مراقبة كل المستجدات بشأن مقاييس الأداء الرئيسية والمسار والأهداف المحددة للشهر عن كثب. 

أتمتة المبيعات

تعد أتمتة عملية المبيعات عاملاً أساسيًا لتحسين الإنتاجية. حيث تساعد الأتمتة مندوبي المبيعات على قضاء وقت أقل في العمل الإداري ووقت أكبر في تخطيط أنشطتهم وتنفيذها. وإليك بعض المجالات الرئيسة التي يمكن أن تساعدك فيها الأتمتة على تحقيق مزيد من الإنتاجية:

  • عمليات المتابعة
  • مهام
  • سير العمل
  • الاقتراحات
 

هل فقدتَ صفقة كبيرة يومًا ما لمجرد أنك لم تقم بالمتابعة في الوقت المناسب؟ فهذا ما يحدث على الأرجح إذا كنت تستخدم أداة تقليدية لإدارة قاعدة البيانات من أجل تتّبع أولوياتك بدلاً من استخدام برنامج لإدارة المبيعات. حيث سيضمن استخدام نظام لإدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) من أجل إدارة عمليات المتابعة تفاعلك مع كل عميل محتمل مؤهل في مسار المبيعات لديك.

يمكن تحويل المبيعات، مثل أي أمر آخر، إلى مجموعة من الأنشطة العادية. حيث تحقق القدرة على إنشاء المهام وتحديثها تلقائيًا أرباحًا طائلة، مع الأخذ في الاعتبار مقدار الوقت الذي يقضيه موظفو المبيعات في إنجاز المهام الروتينية.

تساعد عمليات سير العمل المؤتمتة على توفير الوقت وضمان قيام مندوبي المبيعات بإكمال مجموعة من الخطوات بسرعة دون الحاجة إلى أي تدخل يدوي. ومن خلال إعداد عمليات سير العمل لكل مرحلة من مراحل مسار المبيعات لديك، يمكنك تسريع عملية المبيعات من دون عناء.

يمكن أن تسهم الاقتراحات المؤتمتة والاستباقية من إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) لديك إسهامًا كبيرًا في تقليل الوقت الذي تقضيه مع كل عميل محتمل. وتتضمن بعض الأمثلة توفير أفضل وقت للاتصال بالعملاء المحتملين وتوقع معدل النجاح في إبرام الصفقة واقتراح قالب بريد إلكتروني مناسب.

البيع أثناء التنقل

يجب أن يكون برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) جاهزًا للعمل أينما ذهبت. ويمكن أن يتيح لك برنامج إدارة علاقات العملاء (CRM) الممكّن على الأجهزة المحمولة إضافة البيانات وتحديثها أثناء تنقلك بين مواعيد العمل المتعددة، وحتى عندما تكون خارج مواعيد العمل. يمكن أن تساعدك تطبيقات إدارة المبيعات على إبرام الصفقات أثناء التنقل، سواء على الطريق أم في الجو، من المعارض التجارية إلى اجتماعات العمل وإلى فعاليات التواصل.

هل عثرت على أداة إدارة المبيعات الملائمة بعد؟

لقد عمل Zoho CRM في مجال برامج المؤسسات لأكثر من 13 عامًا، وقد نمى ليصبح الاختيار المفضل لفِرق المبيعات حول العالم. كما أن ملايين من موظفي المبيعات عبر جميع المجالات والقطاعات الرئيسة والمتخصصة يثقون في Zoho CRM لمساعدتهم على إبرام مزيد من الصفقات في وقت أقل، ونحن نؤمن بأن Zoho CRM يمكن أن يكون خيارًا رائعًا لشركتك أيضًا. 

يأتي Zoho CRM مزودًا بمساعِدة مبيعات مدمجة تعمل بالذكاء الاصطناعي ويمكنها فعليًا إلغاء الحاجة إلى إدخال البيانات يدويًا تمامًا من عملية المبيعات لديك. ومن بين ميزاتنا الشائعة الأخرى Salesinbox - وهو عميل بريد إلكتروني حصري لموظفي المبيعات، وSalesSignals - وهو وسيط للتفاعل مع العملاء في الوقت الحقيقي، وBlueprint - وهو مُنشئ عمليات متكامل مزود بمحرك تحليلات مدمج لمساعدتك على اتخاذ قرارات مستندة إلى البيانات.

 

آلان تيرويل،المدير التنفيذي، JusCollege

"زادت مبيعات JusCollege من مليون دولار إلى 20 مليون دولار خلال عامين فقط بفضل Zoho CRM. ونحن على استعداد للقيام باستثمار أكبر في Zoho وزيادة استخدامنا لعمليات سير العمل وعمليات الأتمتة".

 

تشيستر هال،المؤسس/ المدير التنفيذي، Prosound

"يوفر Zoho CRM لنا كثيرًا من الوقت ويتيح لنا فعليًا تفاعلات سلسة وسريعة مع العملاء، ما يسمح لنا بإنجاز المزيد من الأعمال يوميًا. أوصي بـ Zoho CRM بشدة."

 

أريان دي موبيو،الشريك المؤسس، Selectra

"يمثل Zoho CRM في الأساس عقل شركتنا. فهو يحتفظ بكل ما نحتاجه. يمكن للمسؤولين التنفيذيين لدي إنشاء أعباء سير عمل ووظائف مخصصة بأنفسهم. إنه مفيد للغاية بالنسبة إلينا؛ ويمكننا إنجاز مبادرات جديدة بسرعة."

  
  •  
  •  
  •

Sales Management 101

A sales manager's handy guide for building a productive sales process, managing the sales pipeline, and leveraging CRM software to increase selling opportunities.

sales managementsales management

What is sales management?

What is
sales management?

Sales management is the process of planning, recruiting, training, organizing, supervising, and coordinating an organization's sales force. Whether you are selling a service or a product, sales managers are responsible for managing the sales force, setting the objectives for the team, planning and controlling the entire sales process, and ultimately ensuring the execution of the team vision. More than any other group in an organization, the role of a sales team is probably the most crucial one, since it has a direct impact on an organization's revenue.

One of the most important functions that you have as a sales manager is to set up and implement a sales process for your business. Let's take a deeper look at crafting the perfect sales process for your business.

sales management

What is a sales process?

A solid definition of a sales process would be:

A planned series of activities at every stage of your sales pipeline used as a roadmap for moving the sale forward. The sales process begins with the contacting of a lead and ends with the closing of a deal.

No two businesses are the same, and the same logic applies to building a sales process. Ideally, your sales process should replicate the buyer's journey and it should be clear and self-explanatory, even for a newly recruited sales rep to understand. As a sales manager, you should define a sales process that ensures you meet your specific set of goals at every stage, and that leads flow through the system without any hindrance.

To understand where the sales process fits within an organization, it's important to understand the marketing and sales funnel and how a lead flows across the funnel.

slaes funnel
 

Setting up a sales process for your business.

As you can see in the above illustration of the marketing and sales funnel, sales plays a huge role at the bottom of the funnel, and it becomes paramount for you, as a sales manager, to have the right process in place to convert the leads passed on to you by your marketing team. Here’s a step-by-step explanation of what you need to do at every stage of the sales cycle to maximize your chances of converting those promising leads in your pipeline.

A step-by-step guide to build an efficient sales process

  • 01Qualify leads
  • 02Learn prospect’s needs
  • 03Address the problem
  • 04Present the solution
  • 05Sell value
  • 06Negotiate & close
  • 07Onboard efficiently

Qualify leads

Once a lead is identified as 'Qualified' by your marketing team, it's your sales team's responsibility to convert the lead from a MQL (Marketing Qualified Lead) to a SQL (Sales Qualified Lead). This makes it clear that the lead is worth pursuing by the sales reps. During this step in your sales process, your team will qualify leads through a process known as lead scoring.

Lead scoring is the manner in which your leads are scored and ranked based on a set of criteria determined by the sales managers in a company. Most commonly used criteria for scoring a lead would include their level of email engagement, whether they've viewed marketing collateral, the lead source, the size of the deal, and their number of link clicks.

Learn prospect's needs

Once your sales team qualifies the leads that are in the pipeline, it's the responsibility of the sales manager to assign qualified leads to their sales reps. Lead assignment can be done based on a variety of lead parameters, such as country, industry type, size of the organization, and number of users.

Lead assignment ensures that the right leads reach the right sales rep. Once the lead is assigned to a sales rep, it's their duty to understand the needs of the prospect so that they can recommend a product that's the best-fit solution for their business. Start with the most basic questions about their industry and go deeper to understand more about their business as your progress.

Address the problem

Once you've established initial contact with your prospect and you've clearly understood their needs, the next logical step for a sales rep is to address the problems that the prospect currently faces in their system. Remember, every sale is a solution to a problem. Your customers can give you clues about the problems that they face on a daily basis.

For some prospects it can be spending too much money, for some it may be wasting too much time on a single activity, and for others it can be the struggle to meet deadlines because of an inefficient process. As a solution provider, you need to get to the root cause of every customer problem and try to find a solution that your product can offer. If it's something that your product can't help with, prospects can look for a better-fit product in the market.

Present the solution

Sales reps have to remember that they are selling solutions to business' problems. Once you understand a prospect's current problem, sales reps have to create a compelling presentation that demonstrates their product's problem-solving capabilities.

Set up a suitable time for you to give a demonstration of your solution. Completely review your presentation beforehand so that you avoid any last-minute setbacks. Try to explain clearly with use-cases what it means to have your product present in the day-to-day activities of the prospect and their company. Allow them to take notes of your presentation and ask questions whenever necessary. Demonstrate how your current customers have solved similar problems using your product. This way you can build confidence in your future buyers.

Sell value

Selling just doesn't stop with you pitching your product. Today's customers have a variety of choices as they look for a product solution in the market. Prospects can evaluate other competitors and it's your responsibility to highlight your product's value to your prospect's business.

As a sales rep, you should always put forth your brand's value. Show how you stand out from the rest of the competition, and what elements makes your brand the best buy for their business. This stage of your sales process will have your prospects clarifying their doubts about the product or service that you offer. At times, buyers can feel that they are being pushed into a sale. As a sales rep, you have to ensure that your sales pitch is less pushy and more driven by value. This way, you'll make a lasting impression on your prospect's mind.

Negotiate & close

You've worked hard to demonstrate the value of your product. The buyer is considering a purchase and you're one step away from closing the deal. It's the stage of your sales process where you and your prospective buyer will decide on the terms and conditions, validity, and services offered as part of the deal. The buyer can always ask for discounts, and sales reps will have to negotiate within your organization's policies on discounts.

It's also important to keep your pricing scheme fair and open so that your prospect can understand your pricing easily. This also reduces the time spent on negotiation by your sales reps. It's important not to let negotiations take a long time in your sales pipeline. Learn to walk away if your negotiations aren't leading anywhere, and celebrate success if it's all win-win.

Onboard efficiently

In business, you don't just close a deal, you create an opportunity for a lasting customer relationship. The real value of the purchase is gained from the buyer using the product. Ideally, this will lead to repeat customers for your product. You need to ensure that all your product updates reach your customers at the right time, and always aim to educate them about new features. Send out surveys, find out how they're feeling about the purchase, and impress them with a quick response to any complaint.

 

Selling in the digital age

Sales, like any other aspect of business has transformed over the years. There's been a complete shift in the way customers buy. Customers no longer wait for a sales rep to guide them through their buying process. Research suggests that around 81% of buyers conduct online research before making a purchase, so it's especially important for sales teams to be where their customers are.

When the default for business becomes digital, your organization needs to follow suit. From researching customer information, to predicting the possibility of landing a deal, the utility of today's digital sales tools have great potential to positively impact the ROI of businesses. The digital age has opened up a variety of avenues for sales teams to engage with their customers.

Benefits of Digital Selling

  • 37%

    Increase in customer
    engagement

  • 32%

    Greater web and
    mobile engagement

  • 30%

    Increase in customer
    revenue

Source: State of Digital Transformation Report, Altimeter Group, 2016

CRM system as a sales management software

"If it's not in the CRM, it didn't happen."

Sales is all about getting the right data at the right time, and CRMs have considerably improved the ability to do that, by providing an organized sales pipeline for any business. Also, any information that enters and exits the business cycle is easily captured in a CRM application so that you won’t miss out on any key information when dealing with customers. For example, with a CRM system in place, a sales rep can ensure that a cold call to a lead isn't boring by being fully aware of all relevant customer information.

Greater efficiency of sales teams, higher lead conversion rates, increase in automation, and improved customer engagement are some of the benefits that CRM software has brought to an organization's sales management process.

We've listed a few key CRM features that will help businesses greatly improve their sales performance.

Lead Scoring

Lead Scoring

It's not enough to just bring in a high volume of leads, you have to be able to score them effectively. As we've discussed earlier, lead scoring should be the first step in your sales process, and so it becomes incredibly helpful if your sales management system can automatically score leads as they enter your pipeline.

Lead scoring helps sales teams identify the real value behind the different leads in their pipeline and set realistic targets for themselves. You can also learn what kinds of MQLs (Marketing qualified leads) convert the most.

Lead assignment

Most businesses rely on multiple sources for generating leads. This increases the likelihood of getting leads from varied locations, industries, interests, or requirements. Your sales management software should let you automate the lead assignment process by defining rules based on which leads are assigned to a set of reps. You should be able to configure different criteria based on your industry's specifications like territory, product interest, lead source etc., such that only the leads that satisfy the criteria will be automatically assigned to the selected rep.

Lead assignment
Get notifications from third party applications

Real-time actionable sales notifications

You need to know when your qualified leads interact with your company, so your reps can react before the trail goes cold. Knowing immediately when someone visits your website, opens your email, or mentions your brand on social media allows your sales reps to stop relying on guesswork and instead seize opportunities in real time.

Built-in Telephony

Built-in Telephony

It's no surprise that sales people spend the majority of their time talking to their prospects. However, it becomes difficult to communicate effectively if they don't have a telephony system that integrates with their CRM. This is where a cloud telephony system helps sales reps. A lot of cloud PBX vendors (as they are normally called) integrate with popular sales management systems, letting sales people call a prospect from within their sales management system with comprehensive lead information provided with every call.

Live ChatLive Chat

Live Chat

Live chat is a highly interactive channel that lets visitors ask questions or get advice on products that best fit their needs. Sales reps can see which web page a prospect is stuck on, and start providing immediate and personal assistance to increase sales conversions. Make sure your sales management system makes it easy to convert your live chats into leads, add deals, and create follow-up tasks all from your chat window.

Pipeline management

A sales pipeline gives you an instant glimpse of what stage each customer is currently at in your sales process. This information helps you decide what steps to take next in order to move closer to closing a deal. Ensure that the sales management CRM you are choosing lets you keep a close eye on your deals, along with the respective deal stage as well as the numbers associated with it in a single screen. It's also important to know how much of your expected revenue is near closing, and which deals need immediate attention.

Pipeline management

Process Management

CRM helps you create a sales process unique to your business. As your organization grows, it's important that your sales management process becomes scalable. This can be easily achieved using a scalable process builder inside your sales management tool. Having a process mapped out helps sales reps keep focus while prospecting with the knowledge of what to do at every step of the sales pipeline.

process management

Email for Salespeople

It can be easy for sales people to miss important emails with a traditional email client. However, when your email and sales management system are able to talk to each other, you never have to miss out on another important sales email again. That way, the most important contextual emails show up first rather than sequentially.

Email for Salespeople

AI for Sales

Artificial intelligence is no longer a buzzword. It's now become an important part of the modern sales strategy.

As a sales manager, you want your sales reps to spend less time on manual data entry and more time talking to prospects. If your sales management system comes with an an AI-enabled sales assistant, you can automate most of your tedious data entry tasks and let your sales reps focus their productivity on closing more deals.

AI for Sales

Territory Management

When your sales team is spread out across multiple geographic locations, territory management becomes one of your top priorities. Modern sales management CRMs have inbuilt territory management functionality which helps you define a sales plan and allows you to structure your team based on parameters such as geography, type of business, and expected revenue.

Territory Management

Commission Management

Nothing motivates a sales rep like a reward for their good work. One way of rewarding them is setting up an effective commission management system as a part of your sales process. A sales management CRM automates this process instead of requiring you to manually split, calculate, and assign commissions.

Commission Management

Sales Analytics

What's the use of data without analysis? When you accumulate massive amounts of sales data, it's important that you have a sales management software in place that helps in sales tracking, spotting key trends and ultimately helping you make better future decisions. As a sales manager, you'll be able to keep tabs on your key performance metrics, pipeline, and targets for the month.

Sales Analytics

Sales Automation

Automating your sales process is key to improving your productivity. Automation helps reps spend less time on admin work and more time on planning and executing their activities. Here are some key areas where automation can help you be more productive:

  • Follow-ups
  • Tasks
  • Workflow
  • Suggestions
 

Have you ever lost a big deal just because you didn't follow up at the right time? This is most likely the case if you're just using a traditional database management tool to track your priorities instead of a sales management software. Using a CRM system to manage your follow-ups will ensure you engage with every qualified lead in your sales pipeline.

Follow-ups

Sales, like anything else, can be reduced to a set of regular activities. The ability to automatically create and update tasks pays huge dividends, considering the amount of time sales people spend on working with mundane tasks.

Tasks

Automated workflows help save time and ensure sales reps quickly complete a set of steps without the need for any manual intervention. By having workflows set up for every stage of your sales pipeline, you can effortlessly speed up your sales process.

Workflow

Automated, proactive suggestions from your CRM can go a long way in reducing the time that you spend on every lead. Some examples include providing the best time to contact a lead, predicting the success rate in closing a deal, and suggesting a suitable email template.

Suggestions

Selling on the Go

Your CRM should be business-ready wherever you go. A mobile-enabled CRM can allow you to add and update data while you commute between multiple business appointments, and even when you're offline. From trade shows, business meetings, and networking events–both in flight and on the road–sales management apps can help you close deals on the go.

Mobile CRM app for SFA - Zoho CRM

Have you found the right sales management tool yet?

Zoho CRM has been in the enterprise software industry for over 13 years, and it's grown to become the preferred choice of sales teams around the globe. Millions of sales people across all major industries and verticals trust Zoho CRM to help them close more deals in less time, and we feel that Zoho CRM can be a great fit for your business, too. 

Zoho CRM comes with a built-in AI-based sales assistant which could potentially eliminate manual data entry from your sales process completely. Our other popular features include SalesInbox–an exclusive email client for salespeople, SalesSignals–a real-time customer interaction medium, and Blueprint–an end-to-end process builder with a built-in analytics engine to help you make data-guided decisions.

JusCollege's sales increased from $1 million to $20 million in only two years because of Zoho CRM. We are ready to make a bigger investment into Zoho and increase our use of workflows and automations.

Zoho CRM saves us a ton of time and really allows us to have smooth and quick interactions with customers allowing us to fit in more work per day. I recommend Zoho CRM as often as I can.

Zoho CRM is essentially the brain of our company. It holds all of our memory. My executives can generate workflow loads and custom functions themselves. It's incredibly useful for us; we can accomplish new initiatives quickly.

Allan TeruelCEO, JusCollege
Chester HullFounder/CEO, Prosound
Aurian De MaupeouCo-founder, Selectra
123
/ 3