Communication is the key to workplace productivity. However, we often need more than a simple discussion thread or a meeting to discuss priorities. That’s why it makes sense to delegate tasks within the conversation. Next time you have one of those lengthy discussions, seize the opportunity to act; instead of just tagging a member, assign a task on the group wall.

You will never again lose tasks in a mass of growing conversations. Ensure your team knows their priorities. With Zoho Connect, make tasks a group activity.

Moreover, you can also keep track of your personal to-dos. Create tasks for yourself and keep your schedule close at hand. All tasks are easily accessible; just a click away​ on your feed. Oh, and if you already manage your projects on Zoho Projects, you can soon add tasks to your existing projects as well.

tasks

Private conversations simplified

Don’t limit yourselves to conference rooms or chatrooms for important discussions. Whether you’re discussing a new feature or reviewing a document, mark your conversation threads private with a single click.​

private conversations

​Prepare yourself

You might not need to verify previous discussions, but it’s a good idea to stay prepared. With a couple of clicks, export your significant interactions as a backup for regulatory compliances.

A new look

Along with these features, to help you work easier, we have redesigned the Zoho Connect user interface. With a bigger feeds area and better contrast, your activities are readable than ever before! Try the new look and let us know what you think. New UI

  1. Stelio Verzera

    Hi!
    Thanks for the very nice work.

    It’s not clear to us how the “keep private” works.
    – If I publish a post, say to a group, what does “keep private” mean in that case? Isn’t it just the same as plainly publishing to the group?
    – And if I publish a post to a specific user, and choose the “keep private”, how’s it different from a private message?

    Could you explain some cases in which we’d need it?

    Thanks a lot!
    S.

    • Narmadhaa

      Hello, Stelio!

      The ‘keep this private’ option is specific for every thread. Each time you want to share a post with someone in your organization, you can choose exactly who should view the post.

      For instance, you might want to share the post only with a few members of your group, and a few others from different groups. In that case, you can use this option to exclude other users from viewing your post.

      “If I publish a post, say to a group, what does “keep private” mean in that case? Isn’t it just the same as plainly publishing to the group?”
      – That’s right. And that’s why group walls do not have the private conversation option at all.

      “And if I publish a post to a specific user, and choose the “keep private”, how’s it different from a private message?”
      – It’s not. They are both the same.

      Hope this helps.