Politique relative aux pièces jointes sécurisées

Politique relative aux pièces jointes sécurisées

Les pièces jointes des e-mails que vous envoyez/recevez dans Zoho Mail doivent être conformes à la politique relative aux pièces jointes sécurisées. La politique relative aux pièces jointes sécurisées vise à protéger les utilisateurs contre les fichiers et les pièces jointes malveillants. Certaines pièces jointes contenant des fichiers exécutables peuvent renfermer des programmes nuisibles ou des fonctions malveillantes qui exécutent des activités de phishing/spamming ou autre acte malintentionné dans le système des utilisateurs. Ces programmes peuvent même usurper l'identité des utilisateurs à des fins criminelles. Par conséquent, afin d'éviter de telles menaces de sécurité, les e-mails contenant certains fichiers joints sont bloqués dans Zoho Mail. 

Voici les types de pièces jointes bloqués par cette politique : ade, adp, bat, chm, cmd, com, cpl, exe, hta, ins, isp, jar, jse, lib, lnk, mde, msc, msp, mst, pif, scr, sct, shb, sys, vb, vbe, vbs, vxd, wsc, wsf, and wsh. 

Les e-mails contenant ces pièces jointes ne seront pas envoyés/reçus via Zoho Mail et seront retournés. Les types de fichiers ci-dessus, même s'ils sont placés dans une archive zip, ne peuvent pas être envoyés/reçus via Zoho Mail. Les utilisateurs peuvent utiliser Zoho Docs ou des services similaires comme alternative, afin de charger les fichiers et de les partager en tant que liens dans l'e-mail. 

Analyse antivirus : 

Une analyse antivirus examine automatiquement tous les e-mails entrants et les traite de façon à retourner tout e-mail contenant des pièces jointes ou des fichiers malveillants. Si un virus est découvert dans un fichier joint à un e-mail, ce dernier sera retourné et ne sera pas transmis à l'utilisateur, même si le message provient de contacts de confiance. 

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Vous ne trouvez toujours pas ce que vous cherchez?

Écrivez-nous: support@zohomail.com

Secure Attachment Policy - File types blocked by Zoho Mail

Secure Attachment Policy

The attachments in the emails you Send/ Receive in Zoho Mail are subject to the Secure Attachment Policy. The Secure Attachment Policy intends to protect the users from malicious files and attachments. Certain attachments containing executable/ program files may have destructive programs or malicious functions which perform phishing/ spamming/ malicious activities in the users system, and may even misuse the users identity. Hence to avoid such security threats, the emails with certain file attachments are blocked in Zoho Mail. 

Attachment types that are blocked

The attachment types that are blocked by this policy include the following:

ade, adp, apk, appx, appxbundle, bat, cab, cer, chm, cmd, com, cpl, dll, dmg, exe, hlp, hta, ins, iso, isp, jar, js, jse, lib, lnk, mde, msc, msi, msix, msixbundle, msp, mst, nsh, pif, ps1, pst, reg, scr, sct, shb, sys, tmp, url, vb, vbe, vbs, vxd, wsc, wsf, wsh, terminal, cod. 

Apart from the above extensions, if the file type is a executable or a script or a code file, the file cannot be sent by email. 

The emails with these attachments will not be Sent/ Received via Zoho Mail and will be bounced back. This also holds true if these file types are placed in a zip file. That is, even if one file among the many in a zip archive contains any of the above mentioned file types, it will not be sent/received via Zoho Mail.

So if you try to attach any one of these file types in an email, you will receive error messages while attaching the file and the email will not be sent to your recipient(s) and will remain in your outbox.      

Similarly, you also won't be receiving these file types as attachments in your inbox in Zoho Mail either.

In case you are sure that it is a trusted attachment, you can use Zoho WorkDrive or similar services, to upload the files and share them as links in your emails. 

Anti-Virus Scanning: 

An anti-virus scanner automatically scans all the incoming emails, and processes them to bounce any email with malicious attachments or files. The emails with files that are found to have virus attachments will be bounced back and will not be relayed to the user, even if the email is from trusted contacts. 

Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohomail.com