Can I reset my organization?
No, it is not possible to reset your Zoho Invoice organization. The only option would be to delete the organization and create a new one.
To delete an organization, please follow the instructions below,
- Click on the organization name on the top right corner and select Manage Organizations from the drop-down.
- In the following page, you will see a list of all your organizations.
- Click on the delete option under the organization you wish to remove.
- Confirm your action by clicking on Yes in the pop-up that follows.
Here are some things you should know:
- The organization should not be under any Paid plan.
- The user who is deleting the organization must be the last Admin user of the organization.
- The CRM integration must be disabled.
- If you’ve enabled the client portal for a few contacts, deleting the organization will not allow your customers to access/view their previous transactions with your organization.
- Once an organisation is deleted, you cannot retrieve any data related to that organisation.
- In case you wish to delete an organisation, but save all it’s data, you can opt for Data Backup before deleting. This option is available under the Gear icon, on the top right corner of Zoho Invoice screen.
- Select Data Backup and click on Backup Your Data. Once you have backed up your organization’s data, you can delete the organisation and still have all the related information.
P.S. : You will be able to perform the Data Backup only once in 15 days.