حماية البيانات على أعلى المستويات 

في Zoho، نلتزم بخصوصية البيانات وحمايتها. فعلى مر السنوات، لبّينا باستمرار مقاييس الصناعة في ما يخص ISO 27001 وSOC 2 Type II، إضافةً إلى الشهادة التي حصلنا عليها مع إطار عمل درع الخصوصية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة، في ما يتعلق بعمليات نقل البيانات إلى الولايات المتحدة.

في ما يلي الطريقة التي يساعدك Zoho WorkDrive من خلالها في الحفاظ على الامتثال للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR):

الموافقة [المادة 7]

إنّ الخطوة الأولى لتكون جاهزًا للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) هي معرفة ماهية البيانات الشخصية التي تجمعها وأين يتمّ تخزينها وكيف تعالجها مؤسستك ومن يصل إليها. وإحدى الطرق السهلة لتنظيم البيانات التي تملكها بالفعل هي بالاحتفاظ بسجل أصول معلومات (IAR). ضع سجل أصول معلومات (IAR) في Zoho WorkDrive وحدّثه بانتظام مع فريقك، ما سيمكّنك من منح الأدوار المناسبة لجميع المشاركين في العملية. ويمكن لكل فريق في مؤسستك أن يحتفظ بسجل أصول معلومات خاص به، في حين تشرف عليهم كمسؤول.

بصفتك مراقبًا، من المهم أن تتأكد من أنّ كلّ نشاط معالجة بيانات محمي بموجب القانون أو عقد أو موافقة محددة تمّ إعطاؤها بحرية واطّلاع. ولإظهار الامتثال، يجب أن توثّق غرض معالجة البيانات وأي عقود ونماذج موافقة تكون منطبقة.

إن Zoho WorkDrive هو عبارة عن منصة تعاون آمنة في ما يتعلق بمحتوى الفريق مع ضوابط وصول دقيقة لكل الملفات والمجلدات. وهذا يعني أنّك تتحكم بأذونات المستخدم وتتتبّع من يصل إلى أحد العقود ومتى. فمع المشاركة على مستوى المجلد الفرعي، يمكنك أيضًا إعطاء أعضاء الفريق أذونات وصول أعلى إلى ملفات أو مجلدات محددة ضمن مجلد فريق (Team Folder) يكونون جزءًا منه. على سبيل المثال، إذا أردت أن يساهم عضو فريق في ملف واحد فقط ضمن مجلد فريق، يمكنك إضافته إلى مجلد الفريق بصفة مشاهدًا وإعطاء إذن المحرر فقط للملف الذي تريد منه تحريره. 

أمان المعالجة [المادة 32]

عندما تراجع البيانات التي تحتفظ بها، تكون الخطوة التالية تقييم تعرّضها المحتمل للانتهاكات الأمنية. تأكد من اتخاذ الإجراءات التقنية المناسبة لحماية أي بيانات شخصية تحتفظ بها من الانتهاكات. يتم تشفير كل الملفات المخزنة في Zoho WorkDrive بواسطة معيار التشفير المتقدم (AES) ‏256 بت حين تكون ثابتة وبواسطة طبقة مأخذ التوصيل الآمنة (SSL) وأمان طبقة النقل (TLS) أثناء نقلها.

سيتعيّن عليك في ما يلي تقييم كل بائعي الجهة الأخرى والمقاولين للتأكد من أنّهم يمتثلون للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) أيضًا. ومن السليم تحديد شروط العقد الصحيحة معهم وصياغة إجراءات صارمة لمشاركة البيانات لتقليل أي انتهاكات عرضية للبيانات. وتسهّل ميزة المشاركة الخارجية المتقدمة لدينا ذلك من خلال السماح لك بإنشاء روابط مشاركة خارجية مختلفة إلى الملفات والمجلدات وتطبيق خصائص روابط مثل كلمة المرور وتواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية وجعل حقلي الاسم والبريد الإلكتروني إلزاميين. ويمكنك تسميتها للرجوع السهل إليها وتتبّع هذه الروابط بشكل منفصل. كما يمكنك تعطيل المشاركة الخارجية "لمجلدات فريق" معينة أو حتى فريقك بالكامل. 

لتحسين أمان البيانات التي تحتفظ بها بشكل أكبر، يساعدك Zoho Directory على:

  • تطبيق مصادقة ثنائية العوامل وسياسات كلمة المرور عبر فريقك.
  • الاتصال بـ Microsoft Active Directory بواسطةZoho Directory لمزامنة المستخدمين والمجموعات والسياسات.
  • التحقق من صحة نطاقك والسماح فقط للمستخدمين من النطاق نفسه بالانضمام إلى حسابك.
  • التأكد من أنّ جميع المستخدمين من نطاقك انضموا إلى حساب مؤسستك بدلًا من إنشاء حساب جديد بحيث يمكنك الإشراف على جميع نشاطات معالجة البيانات في مؤسستك

ملاحظة: في حالة انتهاك البيانات بالفعل، على الرغم من كل جهودك، إنّه لأمر حتمي أن تبلغ عن الأمر إلى سلطات حماية البيانات الوطنية خلال 72 ساعة. وفي حال شكّل الانتهاك خطرًا كبيرًا على الأفراد المتأثرين، يجب أن تبلغهم من دون أي تأخير. وفي Zoho، تتأكد سياسة الاستجابة لحوادث الخصوصية الداخلية لدينا من إشعار العملاء بالانتهاك. اقرأ المزيد عن جاهزية اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) الخاصة بشركة Zoho.

لا ينتهي الطريق إلى الامتثال للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) بمراجعة بيانات وتقييم مخاطر لمرة واحدة فقط. بل من المهم مراجعة البيانات الشخصية التي تحتفظ بها وحذف أي بيانات لم تعد بحاجة إليها أو لم تستخدمها لمدة طويلة بانتظام. 

الحق في الحذف [المادة 17]

يحق لأصحاب البيانات أن يطلبوا حذف بياناتهم الشخصية. وفي حالات كهذه، كل ما عليك فعله هو استخدام ميزة البحث العام في Zoho WorkDrive لتحديد موقع البيانات الشخصية للشخص المحدد وحذفها من كل الملفات على المنصة. كما تكون هذه الميزة مفيدة حين يطلب أصحاب البيانات تصحيح البيانات غير الصحيحة أو يعترضون على أي معالجة إضافية. 

الإخفاء/استعمال اسم مستعار [المادة 4(5)]

في حال تمّ استخدام البيانات الشخصية في التحليلات، سيغيّر حذفها النتائج. وتوصي اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) بشدة أن يخفي مراقبو البيانات هذه البيانات أو يعطونها اسمًا مستعارًا قبل تحليلها. استخدم أداة لإخفاء بياناتك أو إعطائها اسمًا مستعارًا واستخدم تطبيق Zoho WorkDrive لسطح المكتب لمزامنتها مجددًا مع حسابك في Zoho WorkDrive، كما يمكنك تحميل إصدار جديد من الملف باستخدام ميزة تعيين الإصدارات الخاصة بنا. وإذا أردت إخفاء البيانات المخزنة في Zoho WorkDrive أو إعطاءها اسمًا مستعارًا بشكل يدوي، فاستخدم مجموعة Office المدمجة الخاصة بنا: Writer وSheet وShow.

الحق في طلبات وصول الأشخاص [المادة 15]

يمنح الحق في الوصول إلى البيانات الشخص الحق في معرفة ما إذا تمّت معالجة بياناته الشخصية ومصدر البيانات في حال لم يتمّ جمعها منه مباشرةً وطريقة معالجة البيانات. وبصفتك مراقب البيانات، يجب أن تتمكن أيضًا من تقديم نسخة من البيانات التي تخضع للمعالجة. وتسمح لك تقارير النشاطات المفصلة لدينا بتتبع سجلات نشاط معالجة البيانات وتصديرها. وبفضل ميزة المشاركة الخارجية لدينا، يمكنك أيضًا إعطاء أصحاب البيانات حق الوصول إلى بياناتهم الشخصية مع المحافظة دائمًا على الأمان. 

الحق في قابلية نقل البيانات [المادة 20]

يحق لأصحاب البيانات أن يطلبوا أن تكون بياناتهم الشخصية في تنسيق مهيكل تقرأه الآلة. كما يمكنهم نقلها من مراقب إلى آخر حين يكون الأمر ممكنًا من الناحية التقنية. يساعدك Zoho WorkDrive في الوفاء بهذه الطلبات من خلال السماح لك بتحديد موقع كل البيانات الشخصية المتعلقة بصاحبها وتوفيرها في تنسيق مهيكل وقابل للتنزيل. 

القدرات الإدارية لتبسيط الامتثال للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR)

يتضمن Zoho WorkDrive ميزات من شأنها مساعدتك في تلبية كل ما يمكن أن يطلبه أصحاب البيانات. على سبيل المثال، عند التعامل مع الملفات الشخصية لموظف يغادر المؤسسة، هل تتصرف على أساس مصلحتك الشرعية أو خصوصية الموظف؟ في هذه الحالات، من الضروري أداء تقييم للمصلحة الشرعية واختيار حماية خصوصية الموظف إذا لم تجد مصلحة شرعية. يسمح لك Zoho WorkDrive بإلغاء وصول أحد الموظفين إلى ملفاته مؤقتًا إلى حين اتخاذ قرار ما وإما السماح للموظف بتنزيل الملفات التي يطلبها أو ممارسة مصلحتك الشرعية بحذف الملفات أو نقل ملكيتها إلى موظف آخر.

كما يُعتبر التأكد من عدم فقدانك أي بيانات بشكل عرضي أمرًا مهمًا. وتتوفر الملفات المحذوفة دائمًا في قائمة المحذوفات لمجلد الفريق إلى أن يقوم المنظم أو المسؤول باستعادتها أو حذفها. وستتوفر الملفات المحذوفة من قائمة محذوفات مجلد الفريق في قائمة محذوفات الفريق حيث يمكن لمسؤول الفريق استعادتها أو حذفها بشكل دائم. 

هذه مجرد البداية!

في Zoho، نؤمن بتحسين تجربة المستخدم المتواصلة وتخطي توقعاتك. ونبحث باستمرار عن طرق لتحسين الخصوصية وسنضيف ميزات إضافية لمساعدة عملائنا على الامتثال ليس للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR) وحسب بل للمقاييس التي تضعها هيئات حماية البيانات حول العالم. على سبيل المثال، سنطرح قريبًا ميزة تسمح للعملاء بتعيين سياسات احتفاظ مخصصة للملفات المحذوفة. كما نعمل على أدوار أعضاء مخصصة بحيث تتمكّن من السيطرة أكثر على كل ما يجري في مجلدات الفريق الخاصة بك. ابقَ على اطّلاع على المزيد من تحديثات الميزات على WorkDrive!

التنازل: لا يجب تفسير المعلومات التي تتمّ مناقشتها هنا كنصيحة قانونية أو بديل لنصيحة قانونية. فشركة Zoho لا تتحمّل مسؤولية سوء تفسير أو سوء فهم النية من قبل القارئ. ولا تعطي Zoho أي ضمانات، صريحة أو ضمنية أو إلزامية فيما يتعلق بالمعلومات المقدّمة هنا. يُرجى طلب توجيهات استشاري/مستشار قانوني حول أفضل الطرق لضمان الامتثال للائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR).

Data protection at the highest level 

At Zoho, we're committed to data privacy and protection. Over the years, we've consistently met the industry standards for ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II, as well as received certification with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework, with respect to transfers of data to the U.S.

Here's how Zoho WorkDrive helps you stay GDPR compliant:

Consent [Article 7]

The first step towards getting GDPR-ready is to know what personal data you collect, where it's stored, how your organization is processing it, and who has access to it. An easy way to organize the data you already have is by maintaining an Information Asset Register (IAR). Develop an IAR in Zoho WorkDrive and update it regularly with your team, granting appropriate roles to everyone involved in the process. Every team in your organization can maintain their own IAR, while you oversee them as the admin.

As the controller, it's important for you to ensure that every data processing activity is backed by law, a contract, or freely given, informed, and specific consent. To demonstrate compliance, you should document the purpose of the data processing, and any contracts and consent forms that are applicable.

Zoho WorkDrive offers a secure team content collaboration platform with granular access controls for all files and folders. This means that you can control user permissions and keep track of who accesses a contract and when. With sub-folder level sharing, you can also give team members higher access permissions to specific files or folders within a Team Folder they're part of. For instance, if you need a team member to contribute to only one file within a Team Folder, you can add them to the Team Folder as a viewer and give editor permission only for the file you want them to edit. 

Security of processing [Article 32]

Once you've audited the data you're holding, the next step is to assess its possible exposure to security breaches. Ensure that appropriate technical measures are taken to protect any personal data you hold from breaches. All files stored in Zoho WorkDrive are encrypted with 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) at rest, and Secure Socket Layer (SSL) and Transport Layer Security (TLS) during transit.

You'll then need to evaluate all third-party vendors and contractors to ensure they're also GDPR compliant. It's integral to have the right contract terms in place with them and to formulate strict data sharing measures to minimize any accidental data breaches. Our advanced external sharing feature facilitates this by letting you create different external sharing links to files and folders, apply link properties like password and expiry dates, and make name and email fields mandatory. You can label them for easy reference and track these links separately. You can also disable external sharing for particular Team Folders or even your entire team. 

To further enhance the security of the data you hold, Zoho Directory helps you:

  • Enforce two-factor authentication and password policies across your team.
  • Connect your Microsoft Active Directory with Zoho Directory to sync users, groups, and policies.
  • Verify your domain and only let users from the same domain join your account.
  • Ensure all users from your domain join your enterprise account instead of creating a new one, so you can oversee all the data processing activities in your organization

Note: If a data breach does occur, despite all your efforts, it's imperative to report it to the national data protection authorities within 72 hours. If the breach poses a high risk to the affected individuals, you must inform them without any delay. At Zoho, our internal Privacy Incident Response policy ensures that customers will be notified of a breach. Read more about Zoho's GDPR readiness.

The road to GDPR compliance doesn't end with a one-time data audit and risk assessment. It's important to periodically review the personal data you hold, and delete any data you no longer require or haven't used in a long time. 

Right to Erasure [Article 17]

Data subjects have the right to ask for their personal data to be deleted. In such cases, all you have to do is use the universal search feature in Zoho WorkDrive to locate the specific subject's personal data and delete it from all the files on the platform. This feature is also helpful when data subjects request rectification of incorrect data or object to further processing. 

Anonymization/Pseudonymization [Article 4(5)]

If personal data is used in analytics, deleting it would change the results. GDPR highly recommends that data controllers anonymize or pseudonymize such data before analyzing it. Use a tool to anonymize or pseudonymize your data, then use the Zoho WorkDrive desktop app to sync it back to your Zoho WorkDrive account. You can also upload a new version of the file using our versioning feature. If you want to manually anonymize or pseudonymize data stored in Zoho WorkDrive, use our built-in Office Suite: Writer, Sheet, and Show.

Right to Subject Access Requests [Article 15]

The right to data access gives the subject the right to know whether their personal data is being processed, the source of the data if it wasn't collected from them directly, and how the data is being processed. As the data controller, you should also be able to provide a copy of the data that's undergoing processing. Our detailed activity reports let you track and export data processing activity logs. With our external sharing feature, you can also give data subjects access to their personal data, while still maintaining security. 

Right to Data Portability [Article 20]

Data subjects have the right to ask for their personal data in a structured, machine-readable format. They can also have it moved from one controller to another, when technologically feasible. Zoho WorkDrive helps you meet these requests by letting you locate all personal data pertaining to a data subject and provide it in a structured, downloadable format. 

Administrative capabilities to make GDPR compliance simple

Zoho WorkDrive has features to help you meet all the requests your data subjects might make. For instance, when dealing with the personal files of an employee who's leaving your organization, do you act on the basis of your legitimate interest or the employee's privacy? In such cases, it's necessary to perform a legitimate interest assessment, and choose to protect the employee's privacy if you do not find a legitimate interest. Zoho WorkDrive lets you temporarily revoke an employee's access to their files until a decision is made and then either let the employee download the files they require, or exercise your legitimate interest to delete the files or transfer their ownership to another employee.

It's also important to ensure you don't lose any data accidentally. Deleted files are always available in the trash list of the Team Folder until the organizer or admin either restores them or deletes them. Files deleted from the Team Folder trash list will be available in the team trash list, where the team admin can restore them or delete them permanently. 

This is just the beginning!

At Zoho, we believe in continuously improving your user experience and exceeding your expectations. We're constantly looking for ways to enhance privacy and will be adding more features to help our customers comply not just with GDPR but also with standards set by data protection authorities around the world. For instance, we'll soon be introducing a feature to allow customers to set custom retention policies for trashed files. We're also working on custom member roles, so you can have more control over everything happening in your Team Folders. Stay tuned for more feature updates to WorkDrive!

Disclaimer: The information discussed here should not be construed as legal advice or be a replacement for legal advice. Zoho does not take responsibility for misinterpretation or misunderstanding of content by the reader. Zoho makes no guarantees, express, implied, or statutory, as to the information presented here. Please seek the guidance of a legal consultant/advisor on the best ways to ensure GDPR compliance.