What happens when I resume my customer’s paused subscription?
Here’s what happens when you resume a subscription:
- The subscription will be moved to the Live status.
- If the subscription is resumed after its next billing date, an invoice will be created for the current cycle’s subscription renewal charges, along with any unbilled charges that were supposed to be invoiced when the subscription was paused.
- The subscription’s billing date will be changed if the subscription is resumed after its next billing date. The billing date will be changed to the date on which you resume your subscription.
- If the subscription is resumed before its next billing date, there will be no change to its billing date and invoices will be created normally.
- Any workflows, such as webhooks or email alerts, which you’ve configured based on the Subscription Resumed event will be triggered.
Learn more about resuming subscriptions by visiting the help document.