How do I delete invoice payments that have already been recorded?
Payments associated to an invoice can be deleted even after they’ve been recorded. To delete a recorded payment, click on the invoice on which payments have to be deleted,
- Choose the invoice whose payment needs to be deleted. When the invoice opens up, you can see a sub tab with a name PAYMENTS RECEIVED.
- Click on that tab. The payment recorded for that invoice shows up.
- Move your mouse over that area and click the delete option (trash can symbol), to erase all details of this payment.
- If all payments related to an invoice are deleted, invoice status will be updated automatically.