If you have stopped doing business with a customer you can delete the customer or mark the customer as inactive.
If you have associated any expense with a customer, you cannot delete that customer. However, you can mark the customer as inactive and the users will not be able to associate expenses with that customer. To mark a customer as inactive:
If you do not have any expenses associated with the customer you can delete them. To delete a customer: