Once you’ve cancelled your subscription, all your existing data will remain in read-only mode, and you won’t be able to add any new data. If you want to backup your data, you can export your data in CSV or XLS formats. You can also export individual expense reports as PDF.
Note: You can upgrade your subscription any time to avail all the features you were working with earlier. However, if you remain inactive for a period of 120 days, your data will be deleted permanently in accordance with our inactive user accounts policy.