What is the difference between deleting a customer and marking them as Inactive?
To delete a customer in Zoho Subscriptions, you will have to delete all their associated transactions first. This could affect your reports as the deleted transactions will no longer be taken into account.
Whereas, marking a customer as Inactive, is similar to archiving the customer. You will not be able to create any new transactions for archived customers, but their previous transactions will remain in Zoho Subscriptions and your reports will not be affected.
You can mark as customer as Inactive or delete the customer by going to:
- Go to the Customers module from the left sidebar.
- Select a customer.
- Click the More dropdown.
Here, you will find the options to delete your customer or mark them as inactive.