Adding/ Managing Users

Adding/ Managing Users

In Zoho Social there are three kinds of users:

Organization Admin: The creator of the Zoho Social account who has every administrative right. She can manage all the brands and users in an Organization. Only an Organization Admin has access to Organization Settings. When you create a new Zoho Social account, you will become an Organization Admin and have access to Organization settings. You also get access to Brand Settings where you can add/ delete brands or users to/ from your account. However, if you're accepting an invite to sign up for Zoho Social, you will only be a regular user (depending on which role the Organization Admin allocates you to)

Brand Admin: Admin for only the brand under a specific Organization. Brand Admin can perform any action within that brand, including managing social networks as well as inviting users to that brand.

User: Team member with default access to all features except Settings. A User cannot manage social networks, users and roles.

There can be multiple Brand Admins and Organization Admins in same Organization. If you have more than one team member managing the same account, Brand Settings give you complete control over who sees what. You can also add more users once you upgrade to higher plans.

Creating Roles

Go to Settings and click on Roles & Permissions. You can add new roles or modify the existing ones from here. You can modify who gets to access what from this section.

By default there are two roles.

  1. Brand Admin
  2. User

If additional roles are needed, Brand/ Organization Admins can create new roles and map the permissions required to these roles.

Steps to add a new role:

  • Click on your avatar in the upper right, then click Settings.
  • Click Roles & Permissions.
  • Click Create new role.
  • Give your role a name and then check the boxes for the permissions you'd like to allow. You can control whether users with your role are allowed to make new posts, reply to private messages, write messages, comment or reply using your brand's social account, and access advanced reports.
  • Click Save.

Brand Users (Adding or removing user)

You can manage the contributers to your brand from this section.
For changing a role, click on existing role and select new role from the drop down menu. The user will be assigned new role accordingly.

Organization Admins can add or remove any user from their Zoho Social account. Brand Admins are only allowed to add or remove users from the brand they manage.

Adding users

  1. Click on your avatar in the upper right, then click Settings.
  2. Click Brand Users.
  3. Click Invite Users.
  4. In the pop-up window, enter your new user's email address and click Invite.
  5. To change a user's role, wait until they've accepted their invitation. In the Role column, click on where it says User. Choose a new role.

You can also add more users once you upgrade to higher plans.

De-activating users from Organization

If you want to de-activate a user from your Organization, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar in the upper right, then click Settings.
  2. Click Organization Users.
  3. Where it lists the user's status, click on Active then click Deactivate.

Deleting users from brands

If you want to remove a user from one Brand, but not erase them from Zoho Social completely, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar in the upper right, then click Settings.
  2. Click Brand Users.
  3. Hover over the user's name and click the X icon that appears. Confirm that you want to delete them.

It's worth noting that only Organization Admins and Brand Admins can do this.

Frequently Asked Questions: Users/ Roles

1. Can I create custom roles?
A. Yes, you can create custom roles and assign them their own set of permissions under the "Roles and Permissions" tab in Settings.

2. Why aren't users removed from my list after I deactivate them?
A.When you deactivate a user, they will not be able to access your Zoho Social account.Their profile will remain in your Brand Users list in case you want to add them back, but their status will be marked as "Inactive."

3. Why can't I access Settings and a few other tabs in Zoho Social?
A. The Administrator of your Zoho Social account may have restricted which sections you have access to by assigning you a user role.

 

Share this post :

FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohosocial.com