الأسئلة المتداولة حول أمان Zoho

  • هل تلتزم Zoho بمعايير أمان المعلومات؟ 

    وضنا نظامًا لإدارة أمان المعلومات (ISMS) مشتق من معايير ISO يراعي أهداف الأمان الخاصة بنا وكذلك المخاطر وإجراءات الحد منها الخاصة بكل الأطراف المعنية. لقد حصلنا على شهادات ISO 27001 وISO27017 وISO27018 لإظهار امتثالنا للمعايير 

  • أين يتم تخزين بياناتي؟ هل يمكنني اختيار موقع حسابي وبياناتي؟

    يتم تحديد مركز البيانات حيث يتم تخزين بياناتك تلقائيًا بناءً على البلد الذي تختاره أثناء الاشتراك في خدمات Zoho.  وتُعرض المعلومات المتعلقة بمركز البيانات الذي تم اختياره أسفل قائمة اختيار الدولة في نموذج الاشتراك.

    يمكنك، بأي لحظة، معرفة مركز البيانات الذي توجد فيه بياناتك بالنظر إلى عنوان URL على المتصفح عند تسجيل دخولك إلى Zoho واستخدام تطبيقاتنا.

    • 1. إذا كان عنوان URL بتنسيق ‎*.zoho.com (حيث تشير [النجمة] إلى اسم تطبيق Zoho مثل crm وpeople وone)، فستكون بياناتك مخزّنة في مركز بيانات في الولايات المتحدة. 
    • 2. إذا كان عنوان URL بتنسيق ‎*.zoho.eu، فستكون بياناتك مخزّنة في مركز بيانات في الاتحاد الأوروبي.
    • 3. إذا كان عنوان URL بتنسيق ‎*.zoho.in، فستكون بياناتك مخزّنة في مركز بيانات في الهند.
    • 4. إذا كان عنوان URL بتنسيق ‎*.zoho.com.au، فستكون بياناتك مخزّنة في مركز بيانات في أستراليا./li>
  • هل سيتمكن موظفو Zoho من الوصول إلى بياناتنا، وما هي البيانات التي سيتمكنون من الوصول إليها؟

     لا يحق إلا لعدد محدود للغاية من الموظفين الوصول إلى الخوادم لتنفيذ أي أعمال طارئة، مثل استكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها. علاوة على ذلك، تتم مراقبة هذا الوصول بشدة وتسجيله ومراقبته للحد من خطر الإفصاح عن البيانات.

  • هل البيانات المخزّنة على منتجات Zoho على السحابة مشفّرة؟

    نقوم بتشفير بيانات العملاء أثناء نقلها وعندما تكون ثابتة على حدٍ سواء. يتم تشفير البيانات عندما تكون ثابتة باستخدام المعيار المتبع في المجال AES-256. ويتم تشفير كل بيانات العميل أثناء نقلها عبر الشبكات العامة باستخدام أمان طبقة النقل (TLS) ‏1.2/1.3 مع سرية إعادة التوجيه المثالية (PFS) لحمايتها من الكشف أو التعديل غير المصرح به. لمعرفة المزيد حول التشفير في Zoho، انقر هنا.

  • كيف تتم إدارة مفاتيح التشفير وهل يستطيع العملاء تحميل مفاتيحهم؟

    نملك المفاتيح ونحافظ عليها باستخدام خدمة إدارة المفاتيح (KMS) الداخلية. حاليًا، لا توجد خدمة تمكّن العملاء من تحميل مفاتيحهم.

  • كيف يتم تخزين كلمات مرور خدمات Zoho على السحابة؟

    يتم تخزين كلمات المرور التي تستخدمها للوصول إلى خدمات Zoho في نظام تشفير غير قابل للعكس. نستخدم خوارزمية التجزئة bcrypt مع البيانات العشوائية لكل مستخدم، بحيث أنه حتى لو تعرضت قاعدة بيانات تسجيل الدخول الخاصة بنا للسرقة، سيكون عكس هندسة كلمات المرور أمرًا مكلفًا جدًا

  • كيف يتم تطبيق تقسيم بيانات العملاء في خدمات Zoho على السحابة؟

    يقوم إطار العمل لدينا بتوزيع المساحة السحابية والمحافظة عليها لعملائنا. يتم فصل بيانات عدة عملاء منطقيًا عن بعضها ويضمن إطار عملنا عدم إمكانية وصول أي عميل إلى بيانات خدمة عميل آخر.

  • كيف تؤمن Zoho الحماية من هجمات DDos؟

    نستخدم تقنيات من موفّري خدمات معروفين وموثوق بهم يقدمون قدرات متعددة للحد من هجمات حجب الخدمة الموزّعة (DDoS) لمنع الانقطاعات الناتجة عن مثل هذه الهجمات.

  • هل تجري Zoho اختبارات للاختراق وعمليات مسح للتعليمات؟

    نعم، نجري اختبارات بشكل منتظم للاختراق التلقائي واليدوي. ونستخدم مجموعة من أدوات المسح التابعة لجهة خارجية معتمدة وأدوات داخلية لمسح التعليمات.

  • لقد وجدتُ ثغرة في أحد منتجاتكم. كيف أبلّغ عنها؟

    إذا اكتشفت ثغرة في أحد منتجاتنا، فنرجو منك أن تبلغنا بذلك لنتمكّن من إصلاحها في أقرب وقت ممكن. لدينا سياسة إفصاح مسؤولة وبرنامج Bug Bounty. يرجى الاطّلاع على المزيد من التفاصيل على الموقع https://bugbounty.zoho.com/

  • هل تملك Zoho برنامجًا للاستجابة للحوادث؟

    لدينا فريق مخصص للاستجابة للحوادث وهو مسؤول عن الكشف عن الحوادث وتقييمها وتحليلها واحتواءها وتنفيذ أنشطة الاسترداد الخاصة بها. في الحالات التي نضطلع فيها بدور مراقبي البيانات ويؤدي فيها وقوع حادث معيّن إلى اختراق البيانات، سيتم إخطار العملاء المتضررين في غضون 72 ساعة من علمنا بالأمر. في الحالات التي نكون فيها معالجي البيانات ويؤدي فيها وقوع حادث معيّن إلى اختراق البيانات، سيتم إبلاغ مراقبي البيانات ذوي الصلة من دون تأخير غير مبرر. 

    بالنسبة إلى الحوادث العامة، سنبلغ المستخدمين من خلال مدوّناتنا ومنتدياتنا ومواقع الوسائط الاجتماعية، أما بالنسبة إلى الحوادث الخاصة بمستخدم فردي أو مؤسسة فردية، فسنبلغ الطرف المعني من خلال البريد الإلكتروني (باستخدام عنوان بريده الإلكتروني الرئيسي). سيتم توفير التقرير الكامل للعملاء عند الطلب في غضون 5 إلى 7 أيام عمل.

  • ما هي المسؤوليات التي تحتفظ بها Zoho أثناء حادث أمني؟

    نبلغك بالحوادث التي تنطبق عليك، بالإضافة إلى الإجراءات المناسبة التي قد تحتاج إلى اتخاذها. ونتعقب الحوادث ونغلقها باتخاذ الإجراءات التصحيحية المناسبة. وسنقدّم لك، كلما كان ذلك ممكنًا، الأدلة اللازمة المرتبطة بالحوادث التي تنطبق عليك. سيتم توفير تحليل للأسباب الرئيسية عند الطلب.

  • هل تتوافق Zoho مع معايير PCI DSS؟ 

    من بين خدمات Zoho، تعتبر العناصر التالية متوافقة مع معيار PCI DSS: كل منتجات Zoho finance Plus (أي) Zoho Books و,Zoho Invoice وZoho Inventory وZoho Subscription وZoho Expense وZoho Checkout وZoho Commerce. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن خدمة الدفع التي يستخدمها العملاء لشراء الاشتراكات هي أيضًا متوافقة مع PCI.

    لا تنقل خدمات Zoho الأخرى تفاصيل بطاقتك الائتمانية أو تخزّنها على الإطلاق.

  • بصفتي أحد عملاء Zoho، ما هي خيارات الأمان الإضافية المتوفرة لي لحماية بياناتي؟

    إليك ميزات أمان إضافية يمكن للعملاء الاستفادة منها:

    • المصادقة المتعددة العوامل
    • سياسة كلمة المرور التي يمكن تكوينها
    • قيود بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP)
    • التحكم في الوصول المستند إلى الدور
    • تشفير الحقول المخصصة
    • مراجعة نشاط الحساب
  • إذا أوقف العميل خدمة Zoho، إلى متى يتم الاحتفاظ بالبيانات؟

    نحتفظ بالبيانات في حسابك ما دمت تختار استخدام خدمات Zoho. وحين تنهي حساب المستخدم الخاص بك على Zoho، ستُحذف في النهاية بياناتك من قاعدة البيانات النشطة خلال عملية التنظيف التالية التي تحصل مرة كل 6 أشهر. وستُحذف البيانات المحذوفة من قاعدة البيانات النشطة من النُسخ الاحتياطية بعد 3 أشهر.

  • ما هي خطة Zoho للتعافي من حالة الكوارث واستمرارية العمل؟

    وضعنا خطة لاستمرارية عملياتنا الرئيسية مثل الدعم وإدارة البنية التحتية. للتكرار، يتم تكرار البيانات الموجودة في مركز البيانات الأساسي (DC) في المركز الثانوي. في حالة فشل مركز البيانات الأساسي، يحلّ محله مركز البيانات الثانوي ويتم تنفيذ العمليات بسلاسة مع خسارة الحد الأدنى من الوقت أو من دون إضاعة أي وقت.

  • ما هي سياسة نسخ البيانات احتياطيًا؟

    نجري عمليات نسخ احتياطي كاملة مرة كل أسبوع وأخرى إضافية كل يوم. يتم تخزين بيانات النسخ الاحتياطي في مركز بيانات في الموقع نفسه ويتم تشفيرها عندما تكون ثابتة على أنها البيانات الأصلية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نستردّ النسخ الاحتياطية ونتحقق من صحتها كل أسبوع. ينطبق وقت الاحتفاظ لمدة 3 أشهر على كل البيانات التي تم نسخها احتياطيًا. إذا ورد طلب من عميل معيّن، فسنسترد بياناته من النسخة الاحتياطية ونوفّرها له.

  • ما هي الضوابط المعتمدة أثناء الوصول إلى بيانات العميل؟

    نضع ضوابط تقنية على الوصول وسياسات داخلية لمنع الموظفين من الوصول إلى بيانات المستخدمين بشكل اعتباطي. هذا ونلتزم بمبادئ الحصول على أقل الامتيازات والأذونات المستندة إلى الأدوار للحد من خطر تعرض البيانات للوصول غير المصرح به إلى أقصى حد.  يتم تسهيل الوصول إلى بيئات الإنتاج من خلال شبكة منفصلة ذات قواعد أكثر صرامة وأجهزة تم دعمها. وتتم المحافظة على إمكانية الوصول من خلال دليل مركزي ومُصادق عليه باستخدام مجموعة من كلمات المرور القوية والمصادقة الثنائية العوامل ومفاتيح SSH المحمية بعبارة مرور.

  • ما هو التزامك بتوفير اتفاقية مستوى الخدمة (SLA)؟

    إن التزامنا بتوفير اتفاقية مستوى الخدمة (SLA) هو 99,9% من وقت التشغيل الشهري. يتم اعتماد التكرار على مستويات عدة بدءًا من البنية الأساسية إلى موفّر خدمة الإنترنت لتحقيق ذلك. ويتم تكرار البيانات من مركز البيانات الأساسي في المركز الثانوي ويتم توفير نسخة قراءة فقط من تطبيقات Zoho دائمًا من مركز البيانات الثانوي.

  • ما هي عملية تقييم المخاطر التي تجريها؟ ما مدى تكرار تقييم المخاطر؟

    لدينا سياسة وإجراء لتقييم المخاطر بهدف تحديد المخاطر وتحليلها والحد منها من خلال تنفيذ الضوابط المناسبة. نجري تقييم مخاطر لكل تغيير جوهري يحدث في بيئتنا. تتم مراجعة المخاطر الإجمالية وتحديثها مرة كل عام. 

  • ما هي سياسة التحقق من خلفية الموظف التي تتبعها؟

    يخضع كل موظف لعملية تحقق من الخلفية. ونوظف وكالات خارجية ذائعة الصيت لإجراء هذا التحقق بالنيابة عنا. ونقوم بذلك للتحقق من السجلات الجنائية وسجلات التوظيف السابقة في حال توفّرها والخلفية التعليمية الخاصة بالموظفين. إلى حين إجراء هذا التحقق، لا يتم توكيل الموظف بأي مهام قد تشكل خطرًا على المستخدمين.

  • ما هي الشهادات التي تملكها Zoho لإثبات امتثالها للمعايير؟

    نحمل شهادة ISO 27001 وISO 27017 وISO 27018،  كما أن Zoho متوافقة مع SOC 2 Type II في ما يتعلق بـ الأمان والسرية ونزاهة المعالجة والتوفّر والخصوصية. يتم إجراء عمليات المراجعة في ما يتعلق بـ ISO وSOC سنويًا وهي تشمل الضوابط المهمة والأساسية كافة. تشارك شركة Zoho Corporation في مستوى الامتثال لإطار عمل درع الخصوصية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة.

    انقر هنا للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل.

  • هل ستشارك بياناتي لغرض إنفاذ القانون؟

    نولي دائمًا أهمية قصوى لخصوصية العميل. عندما نستلم طلبات من سلطات إنفاذ القانون، نراجعها لمعرفة ما إذا تم اتباع العملية القانونية المعمول بها للحصول على أمر صالح ومُلزِم. هذا ونعترض على الطلبات الفائضة أو غير المناسبة. وما لم يحظره القانون، نبلغ العملاء بذلك قبل الإفصاح عن بياناتهم لكي يتمكنوا من طلب حمايتها من الإفصاح.

Zoho security Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

  • Does Zoho adhere to Information Security Standards? 

    We have an Information Security Management System (ISMS) in place derived from ISO standards, which takes into account our security objectives and the risks and mitigations concerning all the interested parties. We have achieved ISO 27001, ISO27017 & ISO27018 certifications to demonstrate our compliance with the standards.

  • Where is my data stored? Can I choose where my account and data will be located?

    The Data Center where your data is stored is selected automatically based on the Country chosen by you while signing up for Zoho services.  The information regarding which Data Center has been selected is displayed right below the Country picklist in the sign up form.

    At any instant, you can know which Data Center your data resides in by looking at the URL on the browser when you are logged in to Zoho and are using our applications, or by clicking here.

    • 1. If the URL is in the format of *.zoho.com (where * indicates the name of a Zoho Application such as crm, people, one), then your data is stored in the US(United States) DC. 
    • 2. If the URL is in the format of *.zoho.eu, then your data is stored in the EU(European) DC.
    • 3. If the URL is in the format of *.zoho.in, then your data is stored in the IN(Indian) DC.
    • 4. If the URL is in the format of *.zoho.com.au, then your data is stored in the AU(Australian) DC.
  • Will Zoho employees have access to our data and what data will they have access to?

    Access to your data is restricted to a small number of employees on a need-to-know basis in order to provide you technical support. This access is reviewed periodically.

  • Is data stored on Zoho cloud products encrypted ?

    We encrypt customer data both in transit and at rest. Data at rest is encrypted using industry-standard AES-256. All customer data is encrypted in transit over public networks using Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.2/1.3 with Perfect Forward Secrecy (PFS) to protect it from unauthorized disclosure or modification. To know more about encryption at Zoho, click here.

  • How are encryption keys managed, and can customers upload their own keys?

    We own and maintain the keys using our in-house Key Management Service(KMS). Currently, there is no provision for customers to upload their own keys.

  • How are passwords for Zoho cloud services stored ?

    The passwords you use to access Zoho services are stored in a non-reversible encryption scheme. We use bcrypt hashing algorithm with per-user-salt, so that even if our login database was stolen, it would be prohibitively expensive to reverse engineer the passwords.

  • How is customer data segmentation implemented in Zoho cloud services?

    Our framework distributes and maintains the cloud space for our customers. Data of multiple customers is logically separated from each other and our framework ensures that no customer's service data becomes accessible to another customer.

  • How does Zoho protect itself against DDos attacks ?

    We use technologies from well-established and trustworthy service providers, who offer multiple DDoS mitigation capabilities to prevent disruptions caused by such attacks.

  • Does Zoho conduct penetration tests and code scans ?

    Yes, we conduct automated and manual penetration testing efforts regularly. We use a combination of certified third party scanning tools and in-house tools for scanning codes.

  • I found a vulnerability in one of your products. How do I report it ?

    If you discover a vulnerability in one of our products, you can let us know so that we can fix it as soon as possible. We also have a responsible disclosure policy and bug bounty program. Please find further details at https://bugbounty.zoho.com/

  • Does Zoho have an incident response program ?

    We have a dedicated Incident Response Team which is responsible for incident detection, assessment, forensics, containment, and recovery activities. In cases where we are controllers of data and an incident leads to a data breach, the affected customers will be notified within 72 hours after we become aware of it. In cases where we are processors of data and an incident leads to a data breach, the respective controllers will be informed without undue delay. 

    For general incidents, we will notify users through our blogs, forums, and social media. For incidents specific to an individual user or an organization, we will notify the concerned party through email (using their primary email address). The Complete report will be provided to customers on request within 5 to 7 working days.

  • What are Zoho's responsibilities in the event of a security incident ?

    We notify the incidents that apply to you, along with suitable actions that you may need to take. We track and close the incidents with appropriate corrective actions. Whenever applicable, we provide you with necessary evidences regarding incidents that apply to you. Root Cause Analysis will be provided on request.

  • Is Zoho PCI DSS compliant ? 

    Amongst the Zoho services, all the Zoho finance Plus products (ie) Zoho Books, Zoho Invoice, Zoho Inventory, Zoho Subscription, Zoho Expense, Zoho Checkout and Zoho Commerce, are PCI DSS compliant. The Payments service that the customers use to purchase subscriptions of Zoho is also PCI compliant.

    Other Zoho services never transmit or store your credit card details.

  • As a customer of Zoho, what are the additional security options I have to protect my data?

    Additional security features that can be availed by customers:

    • Multi factor Authentication
    • Configurable password policy
    • IP restrictions
    • Role based Access control
    • Encryption for custom fields
    • Account activity audit
  • If a customer discontinues Zoho service, how long is their data retained ?

    We hold the data in your account as long as you choose to use Zoho Services. Once you terminate your Zoho user account, your data will eventually get deleted from active database during the next clean-up that occurs once in 6 months. The data deleted from the active database will be deleted from backups after 3 months.

  • What is Zoho's business continuity and disaster recovery plan ?

    We have a business continuity plan for our major operations such as support and infrastructure management. For redundancy, Data in primary Data Center (DC) is replicated in the secondary. In case of failure of the primary DC, secondary DC takes over and the operations are carried on smoothly with minimum or no loss of time.

  • What is your data backup policy ?

    We run full back-ups once a week and incremental back-ups everyday. Back-up data in a DC is stored in the same location and encrypted at rest, as the original data. We additionally restore and validate backups every week. A retention time of 3 months is applicable for all backed up data. In case of a request from a specific customer, we will restore their data from the backup and make it available to them.

  • What controls you have in place while accessing customer data?

    We employ technical access controls and internal policies to prohibit employees from arbitrarily accessing user data. We adhere to the principles of least privilege and role-based permissions to minimize the risk of data exposure.  Access to production environments is facilitated through a separate network with stricter rules and hardened devices. Access control is maintained by a central directory and authenticated using a combination of strong passwords, two-factor authentication, and passphrase-protected SSH keys.

  • What is your availability SLA commitment ?

    Our availability SLA commitment is 99.9% monthly uptime. We have redundancies implemented at various levels starting from the infrastructure to the ISP to achieve this. Data from the primary data center is replicated in the secondary, and a read-only version of Zoho apps is always served from the secondary data center.

  • What is your risk assessment process? How often is risk assessment performed?

    We have a risk assessment policy and procedure to identify, analyze and mitigate risks by implementing appropriate controls. We perform risk assessment for every major change that happens in our environment. The overall risks are reviewed and updated once in a year. 

  • What is your employee background verification policy?

    Each employee undergoes a process of background verification. We hire reputed external agencies to perform this check on our behalf. We do this to verify their criminal records, previous employment records if any, and educational background. Until this check is performed, the employee is not assigned tasks that may pose risks to users.

  • What certifications does Zoho possess to demonstrate its compliance with standards?

    We are ISO 27001, ISO 27017 and ISO 27018 certified.  And Zoho is also SOC 2 Type II compliant in Security, Confidentiality, Processing Integrity , Availability, and Privacy. These ISO and SOC audits are conducted annually, covers all the important and essential controls. Zoho Corporation participates in and has certified its compliance with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework.

    Click here for more details.

  • Will you share my data for the purpose of law enforcement?

    We always provide utmost importance to customer’s privacy. When we receive requests from law enforcement authorities, we review such requests to see if the applicable legal process is followed to obtain a valid and binding order. We object to overboard or otherwise inappropriate requests. Unless prohibited by law, we notify customers before disclosing customer data so that the customers can seek protection from disclosure.