I just merged 2 customers/vendors but one of those now shows inactive. Why?

When two or more contacts are merged, you will be required to select a ‘Master contact’ from among the contacts you’ve chosen to merge. This contact will be the one retained with the total transactions of all the merged contacts, while the rest will be marked inactive. The contacts made inactive can be marked active again, but all previous transactions associated to them will be erased.


Was this document helpful?
Yes
No
Thank you for your feedback!
Want a feature?
Suggest


Switch to smart accounting software. Switch to Zoho Books.   Start my free 14-day trial
Zoho Books

VAT compliant accounting
software for small
businesses.

Maybe Later