How can I activate/deactivate users?

Sometimes in your organization, the users' hierarchical status may change or they may move to different business units. In such cases, you might have to deactivate those users after changing ownership of the records to other users. Please note that a user once added in Recruit cannot be deleted. The user can only be deactivated. When you deactivate a user:

  • The user will no longer be able to access the Recruit account.
  • No one will be able to log into the service using the deactivated ID.
  • You are free to use the same user license to add another user. 
  • The user license is not canceled. You will be billed for the number of user licenses that you had bought.
  • The user will be listed under Deactivated Users. 

To deactivate a user:

  1. Log in to the Zoho Recruit with Administrator privileges.
  2. Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Users.
  3. In the Users page, move your mouse pointer to the user that you want to deactivate and click the Deactivate link.
    The user will be deactivated and a system generated email will be sent to the corresponding user.
To activate a user:
  1. Log in to the Zoho Recruit with Administrator privileges.
  2. Click Setup > Users & Permissions > Users.
  3. In the Users page, select the Inactive Users view.
  4. Move your mouse pointer to the user that you want to activate and click the Activate link.
    The user will be activated and a system generated email will be sent to the corresponding user.

Note: Only active users are counted towards user licenses.