When your organization no longer uses a currency for business, then you can deactivate it from your Recruit account. On deactivating a currency:
- The currency will not be deleted as you can only deactivate them.
- New records cannot be created using the deactivated currency. However, you may be having existing records that use the deactivated currency.
- The deactivated currency will be available under the list of currencies you have added.
To deactivate currencies:
- Click Setup > Organization Settings > Currencies.
- Click on the currency that the organization no longer uses.
- In the Edit Currency pop-up box, select the Mark as Inactive check box.
- Click Save.