You can delete a custom module which is not linked to another module. Please note that once you delete the custom module, you can't restore data from it. Before deleting make sure you have checked the following:
- You have taken a back up of your data using the Export feature.
- The module is not liked with any other custom or standard modules.
- Workflow rules that are configured for the custom module are deleted.
Alternatively, you can hide the custom module for all the users in the organization's Recruit account or only for specific profiles.
To delete custom modules:
- Click Setup > Customization > Modules.
All the existing modules will be list under List of Modules.
- Move the mouse pointer to a module that you want to delete and click the Settings icon.
- From the drop-down list, click Delete.
Read the warning message in the pop-up window and then click Yes, Delete now to delete the module.