subscription

How do I delete my Zoho account?

You can delete your Zoho account anytime you want even if you’re in the middle of a billing cycle. Deleting your Zoho account will delete all the Zoho services that you use.

If you want to use the other Zoho Services but delete your Zoho Books account, you can delete the organisations that you created instead of the account. Here’s how:

  • Click the profile picture in the top right corner of the page.
  • Click Manage and the list of organisations that you had created will be displayed.
Manage
  • Select the organisation you wish to delete by clicking the Overflow icon and then select Delete.

Notes: Only the Admins of an organisation can delete the account.

Delete

Notes: If you want to keep a backup of your financial data in Zoho Books, take a backup before you proceed.

  • The list of transactions, integrations, etc., will be displayed.
  • Read the pop-up window carefully and click Delete.

If you want to delete your Zoho account entirely instead of just your Zoho Books account:

  • Click the profile picture in the top right corner of the page.
  • Select My Account.
My Account
  • Verify your identity by entering your password.
Confirm Identity
  • Navigate to Settings then Preferences and click Close Account.
Settings
  • In the next page, enter your current password, reason for deleting and click Close Account.
close Account

Warning: Since Zoho is a single sign on, deleting your account will mean you will no longer be able to access any Zoho product using those credentials.

Was this document helpful?
Yes
No
Thank you for your feedback!
Want a feature?
Suggest


Switch to smart accounting software. Switch to Zoho Books.   Start my free 14-day trial

Zoho Books

Online accounting software
for small businesses.