How do I delete invoice payments that have already been recorded?
Payments associated to an invoice can be deleted even after they’ve been recorded. To delete a recorded payment, click on the invoice on which payments have to be deleted,
- Scroll down the invoice till you see the ‘Payments received’ section, or just click on the comment on the top relating to the particular payment to get here.
- Now, click the delete option (trash can symbol), to erase all details of this payment.
- If all payments related to an invoice are deleted, invoice status will be updated automatically.