Delete your Zoho Projects portal anytime you wish to discontinue our services. Portal can be deleted by the Portal Owner. Ensure that you have taken a backup of your portal data before deleting it.
Delete function is enabled if the portal meets the following criteria:
- There are no active users in the portal.
- All integrations have been disabled.
- Subscription has been downgraded to the Free plan.
- Take a backup of your portal data.
If the portal meets all the above criteria, you can now proceed to delete your portal.
- Click in the top band.
- Navigate to Portal Configuration > Org Settings > Configuration > Delete Portal.
- Click Delete.
- Enter the company name in the pop-up. It should exactly match the name your provided when creating the portal. This will enable the delete button.
- Click Delete in the pop-up.
- Take a backup of your portal data before deleting it.
- Deleting your Zoho Projects portal will not delete your Zoho account.
- Your data will be deleted from our data centers after 90 days. You cannot retrieve or access this data during this period.