How do I check if my customer has viewed the estimate/invoice that I’ve sent them?
To check if your customer has viewed the estimate/invoice you sent, you need to have client portal enabled for your customer.
Once your client views the estimate/invoice, an ‘eye’ icon will be shown next to the invoice/estimate denoting that the customer has viewed the estimate/invoice and will also be seen in the estimate/invoice window.
A history notification ‘Estimate viewed in portal’ or ‘Invoice Viewed in portal’ will also be available in the estimate/invoice window notifying you.
You will also receive a notification when your customers view the estimates that you’ve sent them. To view the notification, click on the bell-shaped icon present on the top right corner of the page.