Share

Migration guide for share

This section lets you locate and configure the share functionality in Creator 5 as given below:

Share an application with users

In the current version: Navigate to the Settings tab on the left pane -> Click Share -> Select the components from the listing -> Enter the email address of the users separated by a comma / Click Select Users -> Click Share.

In Creator 5: The process of sharing an app has improved. The module-level and the field-level permissions can be set as a part of the new sharing process. The option to restrict visibility of a report(in the current version) can be set while setting the module-level permissions in Creator 5. To share:

Click Share button in the header bar -> Select User tab -> Enter the email address of the user in the Add User field / Choose from the suggestions in the drop-down -> Add a permission set -> Assign module-level permissions(Click More option in a module to set field-level permission) -> Click Save and associate -> Click Share.

The option to allow access to individual reports will appear when you provide View / Edit / Delete permission for a module. 


Share an application with groups

In the current version: Navigate to the Settings tab on the left pane -> Click Share -> Select the components from the listing -> Select Groups -> Select the required group -> Click Share.

In Creator 5: The process of sharing an app has improved. The module-level and the field-level permissions can be set as a part of the new sharing process. The option to restrict visibility of a report(in the current version) can be set while setting the module-level permissions in Creator 5. To share:

Click Share button in the header bar -> Select User tab -> Enter the group name in the Add User field / Choose from the suggestions in the drop-down -> Add a permission set -> Assign module-level permissions(Click More option in a module to set field-level permission) -> Click Save and associate -> Click Share.

The option to allow access to individual reports will appear when you provide View / Edit / Delete permission for a module.


View the shared details

In the current version: Navigate to the Settings tab on the left pane -> Click Share ->  Select Shared details tab on the header -> Select a component -> View shared details.

In Creator 5: Click Settings in the header menu -> Users and control -> Users -> Users will be categorized and listed based on the permissions assigned to them.

The users with whom you share an application will be automatically listed in the Users page.


Share this post : FacebookTwitter

Still can't find what you're looking for?

Write to us: support@zohocreator.com