Restrict visibility of a Report

Overview

For the List, Calendar, Grid, Summary and Spreadsheet Reports in your Zoho Creator app, you can configure the Report's visibility, i.e., define who can access the Report, and set the access permissions - actions that the users, with whom the Report is shared, can perform.

Note:

To manage the visibility settings of your Report:

  1. Edit your app.
  2. Open the Dashboard -> Reports tab and select the required Report.
  3. Navigate to the Report Settings -> Restrict Visibility tab and check the required check boxes, as shown below.

  4. The settings are grouped are into three:

    Allow visibility of this report to This lets you define who can access your Report - all users, just you, or some select users.
    Allow your users toThis lets you set the actions (add, edit or delete a record, etc.) that the users (with whom the Report is shared) can perform while accessing that Report. 

Note:

  • The Allow visibility of this report to parameter is available only for accounts created after April 2014, that are on Enterprise plan (refer this page).
  • The Allow users to are available for accounts created after April 2014, that are on Professional or Enterprise plans (refer this page), and accounts that on the current pricing plans.
  • The Allow your users to edit is deprecated from November 2017. To those who have selected the All fields option, the feature is not available anymore.

  • However, to those who have selected the Only visible fields option, the feature is available, but in the Summary section under Report settings. But if the selection is changed to All fields option, the feature will be deprecated from Summary section as well, meaning it will cease to be available after that.
  • Please contact support@zohocreator.com for any clarifications.

Set visibility permissions for the Report

To allow or restrict the visibility of your Report, you can choose one of the below-given choices:

All UsersThis choice comes set by default. This will allow all the users (with whom the Report is shared) to access it.
Only MeThis will allow only the app owner to access the Report.
Selected Users 

This will allow only users (that you select) to access the Report. You can select the users based on Roles and Users. Refer the below given image.

Set access permissions for users

You can enable/disable the actions that the users (with whom the Report is shared) can perform while accessing your Report. All the below given choices come selected by default. You can choose the required ones.

AllUncheck this to uncheck (respectively) all the below-given permissions.
Add RecordCheck this to allow the users to add a new record when accessing the Report.
Edit RecordCheck this to allow the users to edit the records displayed by the Report.
Delete RecordCheck this to allow the users to delete the records displayed by the Report.
Export RecordCheck this to allow the users to export records from the Report.
Import RecordCheck this to allow the users to import data into the Report.
Bulk Edit RecordCheck this to allow the users to bulk edit records, i.e., edit more than one record at the same time.
Duplicate Record Check this to allow the users to duplicate any of the records displayed by the Report.