/
Back

Can I permanently delete an item, or only archive it?

Yes, you can delete an item permanently or mark it inactive. You can delete it outright if there is no transaction history tied to it, or mark it inactive if it is already linked to past orders. To delete an item or mark it inactive, follow these steps:

  • Go to Items, select the item, click the More Options menu in the top right, and select Delete.
  • To mark an item inactive, go to Items, select the item, click the More Options menu in the top right, and select Mark as Inactive.