What is the difference between deleting and archiving a channel?
- Deleting a channel is a permanent action, i.e. the channel cannot be recovered again.
- Archiving a channel is blocking it from use for certain time until it is needed again. All messages will be stored and available again on unarchiving.
|1||This action is permanent||This action can be undone|
|2||All messages will be deleted||All messages will be saved|
|3||Channel cannot be retrieved||Channel can be unarchived when needed|