customers

Difference between deleting and making a customer inactive?

In Zoho Subscriptions, to delete a customer, you will have to delete all the transactions associated with the customer. This will affect the organization’s net revenue and other reports. Also, once a customer is deleted it cannot be retrieved. Hence, it is not recommended to delete the customer. Instead of deleting, you can mark the customer as inactive.

When a customer is marked as inactive, it will not remove the customer from the organization. It is more like archiving. You can anytime mark the customer active.

Note: You cannot create a subscription for an inactive customer.

Was this document helpful?
Yes
No
Thank you for your feedback!
Want a feature?
Suggest