Link users in bugtracker

Link Users in BugTracker

You can add users to your portal and connect with them for your project needs. You can also effectively collaborate with client companies and client users.

Add portal users

You can add portal users based on your project needs and collaborate.

To add a portal user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. In Portal Users tab, click Add User.
    Add-portaluser
  3. In User Email, specify the email ID of the desired user.
  4. In User Role, select the role.
    • Admin role, will have access to all projects with complete authorization rights.
  5. In Select the projects section, choose the desired project(s) in Available Projects and click the arrow key to add to Working Projects.
    • You can use the arrow keys to add and remove selected project(s).
  6. In Personal Note,specify any additional information, if required.
  7. Click Add User, to add the portal user.

Once you add a user, a welcome mail is sent to the user along with the link to join the portal.

Welcome mail Portal user

When the portal link is clicked, the new user will be directed to the bugtracker portal.

Portal link

Edit user role

Once you have added users to the projects, you might want to edit the user role. You can edit users and change their information at any point during the project.

To edit a portal user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. In Portal Users tab, hover over the desired user and click Edit Profile.
    Edit User icon
  3. Modify the user role as required.
  4. Click Update User, to update the user role.
Edit Portal user

Delete user role

You can delete any portal user,  if you want to remove them from the portal.

To delete a portal user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. In Portal Users tab, hover over the desired user and click Delete from Project.
    Delete User icon
  3. A confirmation message for deleting the user role is displayed.
  4. If required, select Do you want to notify?, to notify the user about the account deactivation.
  5. Click Delete User, to delete the user role.
Delete User

An email is also sent to the user about their account deactivation.

User Account Deactivation

Add client company

You can collaborate with your clients by adding the client companies and their respective client users.

To add a client company:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. Click Client Users tab and then click Add Client Company.
  3. In Client Company Name , specify the name of the desired client.
  4. In Select the projects section, choose the desired project(s) in Available Projects and click the arrow key to add to Selected Project(s).
  5. Specify Web Address, First Address, Second Address, City, State, Country and Zip code. However, these details are not mandatory.
  6. Click Add Client Company to add the client company.
Add Client Company

Edit client company

You can modify the client company details whenever you require.

To edit the client company:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. Click Client Users tab, mouse over the desired client company and then click Edit Company.
    Edit Client Company icon
  3. Modify the client details as required.
  4. Click Update Client Company, to update the client company.
Edit Client Company

Delete client company

You can delete a client company, if required. When you delete a client company, all the client users connected to the company are also deleted. In addition, an email notification is also sent to the client users about their account deactivation.

To delete a client company:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. Click Client Users tab, mouse over the desired client company and click Delete Company.
    Delete Client Company icon
  3. A confirmation message for deleting the client company along with its client users is displayed.
  4. If required, select Do you want to notify?, to notify the client users about the account deactivation.
  5. Click Delete Company to delete the client company.
Delete Client Company

Add client users

Once you have added client companies to your portal, you can start adding client users. Only the portal owner and Admin, can add, edit and delete client users.

To add a client user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. Click Client Users tab, click Add Client User.
  3. In User Email, specify the Email ID of the desired client user.
  4. In Select the projects section, choose the desired project in Available Projects and click the arrow key to add to Selected Project(s).
    • If you have not assigned any project to the client company , there will be no projects to be assigned to the client user.
  5. Click Add Client User to add the client user.
    Add Client User

    A message about successfully adding the user is flashed. In addition, an invite mail is also sent to the user.

    Client User mail

Edit client users

You can edit client users, if required.

To edit a client user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. In Client Users tab, mouse over the desired client user and then click Edit Client User Profile.
    Edit Client User icon
  3. Modify the client user role as required.
  4. Click Update Client User to update the client user.
Edit Client User

Delete client users

To delete a client user:

  1. In ADMIN section, click All Users.
  2. In Client Users tab, mouse over the desired client user and then click Delete Client User.
    Delete Client User icon
  3. A confirmation message for deleting the client user is displayed.
  4. If required, select Do you want to notify?, to notify the client user about the account deactivation.
  5. Click Delete User to delete the client user from the client company.
Delete Client User

An email is also sent to the user about their account deactivation.

Delete Client mail

Users for a selected project

You can also select a particular project and add or delete a portal user, client user or a client company. However, you cannot edit or delete a portal user with Admin role.

Project-users

 

Top