Custom Status and Workflow

Bug Status and Workflow

Status & Workflow allows you to assign status for the bugs. You can set a default status for the bugs and define the transition status for the bugs filed in the selected project. The next available status of the bugs can be reordered as desired.

Add a new status

You can create a new status and workflow for the bugs based on your project preference.

To add a new status:

  1. In HOME, click Projects.
  2. In Projects list view, select the desired project.
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over Bugs and click Bug Settings from the displayed bug options.
    bug-settings
  4. Click Status & Workflow.
  5. Click Add Status.
    add-status
  6. In Status Name, specify a status name for the bugs.
  7. In Status Type, indicate the default status type for the bugs.
  8. In Workflow, select the desired next available bug statuses .
  9. Click Add to add the bug status.

Note: You can select all the available status or choose as desired. You can also click Cancel to cancel the status.

Modify a status

You can modify the bug status details, if required.

To modify a status:

  1. In HOME, click Projects.
  2. In Projects list view, select the desired project.
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over Bugs and click Bug Settings from the displayed bug options.
    bug-settings
  4. Click Status & Workflow.
  5. Click Edit.
    edit-status
  6. Modify the status details as required.
  7. Click Update to updated the changes.

Reorder status

You can reorder the bug status as desired.

To reorder the status:

  1. In HOME, click Projects.
  2. In Projects list view, select the desired project.
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over Bugs and click Bug Settings from the displayed bug options.
    bug-settings
  4. Click Status & Workflow.
  5. Click Reorder status.
    reorder-status
  6. Drag and drop the status as required.
  7. Click Save Order to save the new status order.

Note: Links to other pages within Bug Settings such as Import Bugs, Client Permissions and so on are available on the right side of the page.

Delete status

You can delete any status workflow of bugs, if required. However, you must move the bugs to any other status as desired before deleting a status.

To delete a status:

  1. In HOME, click Projects.
  2. In Projects list view, select the desired project.
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over Bugs and click Bug Settings from the displayed bug options.
    bug-settings
  4. Click Status & Workflow.
  5. Click Delete.
      • A prompt message to move the total number of bugs from the current status to any other available status is displayed.
    delete-prompt
  6. Select the desired status to move the bugs before deleting.
  7. Click Update to update the status change for the bugs.
  8. A warning message for deleting the status is displayed.
    delete-status
  9. Click OK to delete the status workflow.

Top