Client Portal Preferences
The Client Portal Preferences help you to configure the settings related to the Client Portal in Zoho Books.
In this page…
To view the Client Portal preferences:
- Go to Settings > Preferences.
- Select Client Portal in the left sidebar.
- Click the Portal Settings tab on top of the page.
Enter the following details:
The portal name is unique to your organization and it is used in the URL of the Client Portal. This is auto-generated by default. However, you can change the portal name, if you want to customize it.
Send me an email notification for every activity that takes place in the portal
Get notified when the customer accepts an estimate, comments on an estimate views an invoice or performs any other activity in the Client Portal.
Allow customers to forward documents from portal
Customers will be able to email their invoices and estimates to other people. When your customers send it to them, they’ll be automatically added as contact persons to the contact in Zoho Books.
Send an email notification to my contacts when I comment on transactions
Customers will get notified through their email if you comment on any of their transactions.
Enable customer review for my services
Get reviews about your services from your clients. Know more about the Client Portal.
Once customers review your service, you’ll receive a notification in your Zoho Books organization.
Allow customers to view sales orders
Customers can view sales orders created for them through their Client Portal. They can download the PDF, forward or print the sales order.
Allow customers to view projects and timesheet
Customers can view their projects and timesheet directly from the Client Portal. They can view the tasks, time entries (and their status), and also add comments to their projects.
Allow contacts to edit their information in the portal
Contacts can edit their details such as billing and shipping addresses, and card details.
This message will be displayed to your customers on the homepage of the client portal.
- After configuring these settings, click Save.
In the Branding section, you can learn how to: