Can I re-use a sales order number that has been deleted?
Yes, you can! Let’s say that you want to make some sudden changes to a sales order which is in a packed or shipped status. Since you won’t be able to edit it, you can instead delete the sales order entirely after deleting the associated packages and shipments. You can now create a new sales order with the same number as the deleted one and process it.