Zoho checkout logo Help Docs

Users

A user is an individual or a team member whom you invite to manage your Zoho Checkout organization. You can add multiple users to a single organization, allowing everyone to collaborate in one shared workspace. Based on the plan you’re using the maximum number of users you can add to your organization differs. Visit our pricing page to know more.


User Actions

You can manage users in your organization by inviting new users, updating their details, or removing them when they are no longer associated with your organization.

Add User

When you create an organization in Zoho Checkout, by default you become the admin. You can invite other individuals to manage your organization. To do so:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click + Invite User and enter the Name and Email of the user you wish to invite.
  • The user will receive an email invite similar to the one shown below,

Once the user clicks View Invitation and completes the sign-in process, they will gain access to the organization.

The invitation link only lasts for 25 days, to re-invite a user:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click the More icon next to the user you want to re-invite and select Invite Again.

The invitation will be re-sent.


Edit User

You can edit the details of the users in your organization. To do so:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click the More icon next to the user and select Edit.
  • Make the necessary changes and click Save.

The user details will be updated.


Mark As Inactive

You can temporarily disable a user from accessing your Zoho Checkout organization by marking them as inactive. To do so:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click the More icon next to the user and select Mark as inactive.

The user will be marked inactive, until you manually change.


Mark As Active

To make an inactive user active:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click the More icon next to the user and select Mark as active.

The user will gain access to your organization again.


Delete User

If a user is no longer associated with your organization, you can permanently remove them. To do so:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click the More icon next to the user and click Delete.

The user will be permanently removed.


Super Admin

The Super Admin is a high-level privilege granted to an admin. The user who creates a Zoho Checkout organization is automatically assigned this role. A Super Admin has exclusive rights over other admins and can set up and manage the organization across all Zoho Finance applications. There can be only one Super Admin per organization, and the role is shared across all Zoho Finance applications your organization uses.

Unique Privileges of a Super Admin

  • Only the Super Admin can extend the organization’s setup to other Zoho Finance applications. Other admins who want to do this must send a request to the Super Admin for approval.
  • When an admin sends a request, the Super Admin receives an email with a link to review and approve or reject it.
  • Only the Super Admin can delete the organization.

Note: Once a request is approved, the admin can set up the organization in the respective Zoho Finance application with the Admin role.


Assign a Super Admin

If your Zoho Checkout organization does not have a Super Admin, you can assign one from the Users page. Only an eligible admin can be assigned as the Super Admin. An eligible admin is someone who holds an active Admin role across all Zoho Finance applications in your organization. To assign a Super Admin:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Click Assign Super Admin in the banner at the top of the page.
  • In the pop-up that appears, select the admin from the Super Admin dropdown.
  • Click Assign Super Admin.

The selected admin will be assigned as the Super Admin and all admins in the organization will be notified via email. A pop-up will also appear in the app, where admins can take one of the following actions within 7 days:

  • Click Okay to accept the newly assigned Super Admin.
  • Click Change Super Admin to assign a different eligible admin. This option is available only to eligible admins.
  • Click Revoke to remove the Super Admin assignment. This option is available to non-eligible admins.

Note: If no action is taken within 7 days, the selected admin will continue as the Super Admin. After this period, only the Super Admin can reassign the role.


Change the Super Admin

If you are the Super Admin and want to hand over the role to another admin, you can do so at any time. To change the Super Admin:

  • Go to Settings and select Users.
  • Hover over the admin you want to make the Super Admin and click the More icon.
  • Select Mark as Super Admin.
  • Click Mark as Super Admin in the confirmation pop-up.

The selected admin will become the new Super Admin, and you will revert to the standard Admin role.