To publish a document in Zoho Writer:
The published document can be viewed by anyone who knows the address in Read Only mode. To revert back to private mode, Cancel Public Sharing from the Publish link.
The Read/Write access gets set as Read Only when the members you invite to share documents don't have Zoho Writer accounts. This we do for security reasons. Once the invited members sign up, we automatically turn this to Read/Write.
The participants can view or edit the document that is being shared to them depending on the sharing access, Read Only or Read/Write. However, only the owner of the shared document has the privilege to cancel sharing access of different participants. Document sharing also comes with a Co-owner feature in Zoho writer.If you have shared a document with a Co Owner permission, then he is entitled to have permissions like further Sharing and emailing them to other users.
You can find the shared users details by following these steps: