Can I upgrade, downgrade or cancel my account anytime?
You can upgrade, downgrade or cancel your account at any given time. You can Manage Subscription from the Settings page.
What happens when I deactivate a user?
The user details and related data is not deleted when you deactivate a user. The user account can be re-activated any time.
How can I change the Primary Contact used for all communications?
You can change the primary contact from the organization settings.