Administrator Settings

Manage Privilege Settings

Assigning privilege settings is a simple way of providing the different access levels to users. Choose the privilege settings to control what each user should have access to. In other words, enable users to access the data based on their role and responsibilities.

Mailing Lists

Owner Only - The user who owns the list can access the mailing list.

Owner & Admin - Apart from user, admin has the access for mailing list.

All Users (Limited Access) - This is a restricted privilege where a user can only view the mailing lists and send campaigns to the contacts present in those mailing lists.

All Users (Moderate Access) - This is a controlled privilege where a user can view and send campaigns to the contacts present in the mailing list and export the contacts for further reference.

All Users (Full Access) - This is a privilege where a user can not only view, send campaigns and export contacts but also edit the list as well as add and delete the contacts from the mailing list(s).

Note

  • An admin is privileged to delete and export other users' list in limited as well as moderate access of All Users.

Edit, Delete & Send Campaigns

Owner only - The owner of the campaign is the sole authority to edit, delete and send campaigns.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the owner, the privilege to edit, delete and send a campaign is shared with the admin of the org.

All Users - All users have the privilege to edit, delete and send campaigns of other users.

Allow for Campaign Reports and its Analysis

Owner only - This privilege is restricted to the user who created the campaign and has the access to view the reports and analysis.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the owner, the admin of the org has the access to view the reports and analysis for the campaign.

All Users - This privilege is open to all users to view the reports and analysis for the campaigns created by other users.

View Custom Fields

Owner only - This is a restricted access to the owners for viewing the custom fields and create merge tags using them.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the owner, the admin of the org has the access to view the custom fields and create merge tags.

All Users - This privilege is open to all users to view the custom fields created by other users and also create merge tags using these fields.

Use Merge Tags

Owner Only - This is a restricted privilege and allows only the owner to access the custom merge tags.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the user, the admin has the privilege to make use of custom merge tags.

All Users - This is a privilege where all users can avail the benefit of custom merge tags created by other users.

Use Sender/Reply to Address

Owner Only - By default, sender address will be visible to the owner.

Owner & Admin - This privilege is given to the admin as well as the user whose sender address (es) is used.

All Users - This is a privilege given to all users to avail the usage of other users’ sender address (es).

Access templates from Library

Owner Only - This access is limited to the user who created the templates and saved them in the library.

Owner & Admin - Template library will be accessible to admin as well as the user who has created the templates saved in the library.

All Users - This is a privilege given to all the users of an org to avail the templates created by other users and saved in library.

Edit and Send Post Campaigns

Owner Only - The owner of the post campaign is the sole authority to edit, delete and post campaign.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the owner, the privilege to edit, delete and post a campaign is shared with the admin of the org.

All Users - All users have the privilege to edit, delete and post campaign of other users.

Associate Social Accounts

Owner Only - By default, social media accounts will be visible to the owner.

Owner & Admin - The admin is the sole authority to integrate the social media with the Zoho Campaigns account.

All Users - All users have the access to integrate the social media with their account, respectively. 

Edit and Start Autoresponders

Owner Only - This is a restricted access to view, edit and delete the Autoresponder by the user who has created it as well as by the user who owns the mailing list.

Owner & Admin - Apart from the user of Autoresponder/ mailing list, this privilege is shared with the admin of the org.

All Users - In this case, all users can view, edit and delete other user’s Autoresponders.

Contacts

Owner Only - To view, edit , and delete contacts added by the user.

Owner & Admin -An admin enjoys the privilege to view, edit ,and delete contacts added by other users in an org.

All Users - This privilege is restricted to other users.

 

Related Topics

Manage Users

Top